Customer reviews for Women's Aspire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Aspire

Be quick on your feet in the lightweight Aspire runners from Ryka.
  • Synthetic and air mesh upper in a lightweight running shoe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Lightweight molded 3D EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole with Cubic Lite Natural Flex technology
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Aspire
Review 1 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good looking shoe, very comfortable for running as well as cross-training."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit like a dream!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Longview, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, fashion forward and comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good supportive shoes and stylish. Love the flexibility and the fact that it is so light weight. I have owned ryka before and this shoe does not disappoint."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved this shoe

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I wouldn't recommend as a walking shoe but they are so light and comfy for everyday use."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight & comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light weight

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kelso, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are better than I expected. They are so light weight. Their roomy toe area is so comfortable. I'm very happy with them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so lightweight and comfortable. I highly recommend these shoes. I wear between an 8.5 and 9 size. I ordered a size 8.5 and they are a perfect fit. The color is great and I had compliments the first time I wore them out. These shoes are so breathable that you do not need to wear socks."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable, cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ryka Rocks!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight and airy! The cool comfort technology really works. Support is fantastic and sizing it accurate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a Big Ryka fan have had many many different styles.
This pair is great very light weight!! I had them on for Zumba the first night and the instuctor said how cute they where!!
B
"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are very light and comfortable.No break in time..Love them.."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoes! :)

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are very lightweight, but do run a little big, I would say that is due to them being running shoes, to allow extra toe room."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: arch support is too far back
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Aspire
This review is fromWomen's Aspire.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight and very comfortable. Looks great on my feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Aspire
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable, light and good looking

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these new Rykas! Comfortable fit with plenty of toe room. Price too high."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: price too high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Aspire
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. You can't tell from the pic but there is some dark metallic purple on the toe and heel; not just gray. They are very flexible and felt great right out of the box! Super lightweight, like air."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Aspire
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide