Customer reviews for Women's Dash Walking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Dash Walking Shoe

Make every step count in the Dash walking sneaker from Ryka.
  • Leather and mesh upper in an athletic walking sneaker
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Lightweight compression molded EVA midsole
  • Solid rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
94 of 102(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ryka Rules!!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Aurora, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the third time I have purchased these exact shoes. The fit is perfect and they are very comfortable. I wear them to the gym every day and have received several compliments on them but the COMFORT is what keeps me coming back for more!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light-weight and Good for Wide Feet

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Unlike many athletic shoes, this style has no stitching on the wide part of the foot, which is confining and problematic for those with wide feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable, wide width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dash shoes excellent for gym

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the Ryka brand of shoes and I use these specifically for the gym. They are really nice and light weight, I can move side to side easily in aerobic classes without catching the shoe on the floor, and have the support needed for this type of workout. I wish these shoes had a bit more support but this type of workout they are fine."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orlando Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would highly recommend these. Great fit. The only ones I wear!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slightly narrow

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Decatur IN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Been wearing Rykas for 14+years and love them. I need a wide shoe and found some Rykas run a little narrow. Was wearing Dash wides but got a different color and found the navy pair not as wide as the light blue. I wonder why. That is the only problem with ordering on line."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice color and comfortable

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ryka is always my go-to shoe--this one is no exception. Nice color combination, comfortable right out of the box, and their breathable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ryka dash shoes for women

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: st louis mo
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Ryka shoes, they are comfortable and a good value. designed for women only."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, good fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe now cut differently.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Loved my older Ryka Dash Walking Shoe. Ordered another pair, same size different color. After realizing the shoes did not fit, I wrote the company. They confirmed that the wide shoe was now cut differently - much narrower. No choice but to return."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's always a plus when merchandise arrives and you find it to be exactly what the company said it was. I pay attention to customer reviews too! Thanks !"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellant Shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk 30 minutes every morning and this shoe has been comfortable from the first time I put it on. I did not have to take the time to break it in. It looks nice also, when I dress more casual."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight&Comfy

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great price for a very comfortable workout shoe. Good arches in footbed."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: East Greenwich, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have tried so many brands and always had pressure points resulting in calluses. So far these are the most comfortable sneaker yet.
I would highly recommend these.
Very comfortable.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these walking shoes

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these Ryka Walking Shoes, first time I ever bought this brand. I have had them now for going on 3 weeks, I wear them almost everyday, I love these shoes, will buy another pair, no if, an's, or buts!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: South Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After reading the reviews for this shoe, I decided to try them. I have to wear orthotics and I have to have a wide shoe to fit the orthotics, so it is a problem for me to find shoes. These shoes run a bit small so I ordered 1/2 size bigger. The width is fine. I plan on ordering more. They are a good shoe and are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, fit orthotics, do not bother my arthritis
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these runners!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ryka's have always been great shoes, these are no exception. They fit great, and are comfortable right out of the box. I don't even need cushions or insoles for these, they are already very supportive. Been a Ryka customer for years, will continue to be for many more."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Olympic Peninsula, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my first pair of Rykas. Nike discontinued the shoe I wore for years, so I'm branching out. I am a regular fitness walker, on all surfaces (asphalt to gravel paths) and do lots of incline walking. I walk outside only, no treadmills. I have a narrow foot with flat arches so need good support. I haven't done one of my longer (12 mile) walks yet, but for my 4-5 mile walks they seem like they will work. They were comfortable right out of the box. They aren't waterproof, so on rainy days (which we get lots of), I'll just have to accept wet feet. I walk in all weather. I don't know how long they will wear. I usually go through a walking shoe every six months or so, so hope to get that many months out of these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is it!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Castle, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the shoe I have been searching for! It was comfortable the minute I put it on. It has great support without the bulk of other sneakers. I really like the color selections too...more than just white. I have found a new favorite brand of shoe! :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ryka

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, I wear them for every day - I think they were developed for a women's walk.
Ryka the only walking shoe I will ever order, and my husband is a
foot Doctor.
Thank you
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Amsterdam, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair ot Ryka Dash. They are great for walking and treadmill. Light weight."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Ryka Dash is one of my favorite walking shoes. Will continue to order this shoe as it is very comfortable and wears well. I order a half size larger as I find the Ryka brand run a bit smaller."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>