Customer reviews for Women's Dash Walking Shoe

Women's Dash Walking Shoe

Make every step count in the Dash walking sneaker from Ryka.
  • Leather and mesh upper in an athletic walking sneaker
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Lightweight compression molded EVA midsole
  • Solid rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
84 of 91(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's always a plus when merchandise arrives and you find it to be exactly what the company said it was. I pay attention to customer reviews too! Thanks !"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellant Shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk 30 minutes every morning and this shoe has been comfortable from the first time I put it on. I did not have to take the time to break it in. It looks nice also, when I dress more casual."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight&Comfy

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great price for a very comfortable workout shoe. Good arches in footbed."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: East Greenwich, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have tried so many brands and always had pressure points resulting in calluses. So far these are the most comfortable sneaker yet.
I would highly recommend these.
Very comfortable.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these walking shoes

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these Ryka Walking Shoes, first time I ever bought this brand. I have had them now for going on 3 weeks, I wear them almost everyday, I love these shoes, will buy another pair, no if, an's, or buts!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: South Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After reading the reviews for this shoe, I decided to try them. I have to wear orthotics and I have to have a wide shoe to fit the orthotics, so it is a problem for me to find shoes. These shoes run a bit small so I ordered 1/2 size bigger. The width is fine. I plan on ordering more. They are a good shoe and are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, fit orthotics, do not bother my arthritis
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these runners!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ryka's have always been great shoes, these are no exception. They fit great, and are comfortable right out of the box. I don't even need cushions or insoles for these, they are already very supportive. Been a Ryka customer for years, will continue to be for many more."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Olympic Peninsula, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my first pair of Rykas. Nike discontinued the shoe I wore for years, so I'm branching out. I am a regular fitness walker, on all surfaces (asphalt to gravel paths) and do lots of incline walking. I walk outside only, no treadmills. I have a narrow foot with flat arches so need good support. I haven't done one of my longer (12 mile) walks yet, but for my 4-5 mile walks they seem like they will work. They were comfortable right out of the box. They aren't waterproof, so on rainy days (which we get lots of), I'll just have to accept wet feet. I walk in all weather. I don't know how long they will wear. I usually go through a walking shoe every six months or so, so hope to get that many months out of these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is it!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Castle, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the shoe I have been searching for! It was comfortable the minute I put it on. It has great support without the bulk of other sneakers. I really like the color selections too...more than just white. I have found a new favorite brand of shoe! :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ryka

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, I wear them for every day - I think they were developed for a women's walk.
Ryka the only walking shoe I will ever order, and my husband is a
foot Doctor.
Thank you
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Amsterdam, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair ot Ryka Dash. They are great for walking and treadmill. Light weight."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Ryka Dash is one of my favorite walking shoes. Will continue to order this shoe as it is very comfortable and wears well. I order a half size larger as I find the Ryka brand run a bit smaller."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great walking shoe

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable and lightweight. the soles are so comfortable no orthotics needed."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable ever

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these on line just going by the reviews. I needed a new pair of walking shoes and had never heard of this brand. I put them on right out of the box and wore them the rest of the day. They are so comfortable it is like not wearing shoes at all. I will definitely buy these again."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix , AZ
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is just the perfect fit shoe for me. It fits well in the arch and keeps me balanced all day. I do a lot of walking so I need a shoe that holds up well. This is my second pair and I love them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lake Saint Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! Love Ryka! Although, with this particular pair I had to go up a 1/2 size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are worth buying !

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Ryka shoes not only look great but feel so comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and breathable..great for aerobic exercise

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe meets all of my needs and is very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wellington, florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight and comfortable. Not sure yet whether they will be durable for everyday use."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Dash Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Dash Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"got for my mom and she loved them good for walking and running"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>