Customer reviews for Women's Dash

Women's Dash

Make every step count in the Dash walking sneaker from Ryka.
  • Leather and mesh upper in an athletic walking sneaker
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Lightweight compression molded EVA midsole
  • Solid rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
68 of 75(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Dash
Review 1 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Ryka Dash is one of my favorite walking shoes. Will continue to order this shoe as it is very comfortable and wears well. I order a half size larger as I find the Ryka brand run a bit smaller."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great walking shoe

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable and lightweight. the soles are so comfortable no orthotics needed."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable ever

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these on line just going by the reviews. I needed a new pair of walking shoes and had never heard of this brand. I put them on right out of the box and wore them the rest of the day. They are so comfortable it is like not wearing shoes at all. I will definitely buy these again."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix , AZ
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is just the perfect fit shoe for me. It fits well in the arch and keeps me balanced all day. I do a lot of walking so I need a shoe that holds up well. This is my second pair and I love them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lake Saint Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! Love Ryka! Although, with this particular pair I had to go up a 1/2 size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are worth buying !

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Ryka shoes not only look great but feel so comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and breathable..great for aerobic exercise

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe meets all of my needs and is very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wellington, florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight and comfortable. Not sure yet whether they will be durable for everyday use."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"got for my mom and she loved them good for walking and running"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking shoes with a feminine flair!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These light blue shoes are very pretty! They are also quite comfortable and supportive. They are great for home and around town. I highly recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. It's the first time I have tried this brand and I will be a loyal customer from now on. It's hard for me to find shoes that fit well, these do."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the 4th pair of dash shoes I have gotten. They are wide enough in front but not too wide in heel."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: do not last as long as leather shoes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BRAND OF SHOES

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tennessee
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THESE ARE THE MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES THAT I HAVE EVER WORN. NO BREAKING IN, JUST PUT THEM ON AND GO. I'VE DISCOVERED THE SHOE THAT COMPENSATES FOR MY BUNIONS AND BAD FEET...I WILL BE ORDERING MORE OF THIS BRAND"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, will order more
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoes. I wear it at work and pretty happy with it."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by Podiatrist, but Still Sylish

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upper Midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My doctor recommended these shoes for my narrow heel with wider toe box. This shoe is rigid enough to protect your feet from injury but is comfortable enough to wear. I love that Ryka makes shoes that are stylish enough that I can enjoy wearing them (coming from a recovering "heels girl" after a toe injury). I would never buy another brand of sneakers again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nashville TN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair I've purchased after wearing the first pair out. These fit well and look good, too! Great walking shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Happy That I Ordered These!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Farmington, New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Ryka brand shoes. These arrived on my doorstep and I "stepped" right into them. I wore them right to Jazzercise class. The shoes had that nice breathable mesh. They are light weight and have support in all the right places. I think these will become my favorite pair of Ryka shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, great color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Once I went up a half size it was a perfect fit"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Sneakers, Super Comfortable

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so absolutely in love with these sneakers. I have last year's style with were black & purple & after seeing they came out with the black & gray version I was super excited being I need to wear sneakers to work due to a healing fractured ankle & these look much nicer without the purple trim for that reason only. If you are a fan of the Ryka brand you most definitely should consider trying these out."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Dash
This review is fromWomen's Dash.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm on my feet for 8 hours daily. They are very comfortable .this is my second pair ."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>