Customer reviews for Women's Sport Walker Advance

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sport Walker Advance

Reach your daily goal in the Sport Walker Advance walking sneaker from Ryka.
  • Leather and mesh upper in an athletic walking sneaker
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Lightweight compression molded EVA midsole with rykaRocker arch
  • Solid rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
74 of 77(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sport Walker Advance
Review 1 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of Rykas. They are light and comfy,"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wickliffe, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the color and the mesh on the sides for air. You can feel the support in them and they are very comfortable. I wear them to walk in and to exercise. I was not familiar with this brand of shoe, but now that I have tried these, I will look for other styles in this brand for women. Almost forgot, they are very lightweight too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Ryka shoes are my favorite. These are no exception. Great fit and feel."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My feet love these shoes as much as I do!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking & very comfortable

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have owned a pair of these in the past, & needed to get another pair since I had foot surgery. I need a strong, supportive shoe, that is still flexible & comfortable, & this one even "breathes"! The fit is great & the shoe is very comfortable & performs well for me on & off the job!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: has some arch support but could use more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hurlock, Md.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had never heard of Ryka shoes before. I saw these online & took a chance. They are very comfortable. Nice width, I can wiggle my toes with these tied nice & tight. Very good looking shoes. I love them. My coworker liked them so much she also bought a pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've worn Ryka for several years, and feel that they have the best fit and comfort level for me. I do wish that they made more styles and colors in size 12. There is something to these shoes being made for women's feet, and men's shoes are a poor substitute!
Also, very satisfied with ease of ordering and delivery.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, fit women's feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable right out of the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend this product. I have bought many ryka products and am pleased with these as well."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, Va
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love, love, love Ryka athletic shoes. They are good looking, sooooooo comfortable and supportive and hold up well. I love the way Ryka shoes run so true to size and I love the design of these shoes. They are light weight yet sturdy which is important to me since I am on my feet so much. Try a pair of Ryka shoes and you will love them!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, awesome looking shoes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ryka Rocker Shoes

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas NV
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Ryka shoes, they are made by women for women and it really makes a difference. The rocker technology helps you move forward and makes it a little easier to get around. People with mobility isues can benefit from this. If Ryka made dress shoes, I would buy them as well. Great shoe!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ryka shoes are the best!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST FIT ON A WOMAN'S FOOT

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: GARDNER, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"EXCELLENT FIT I HAVE A LONG NARROW FOOT, BIT HARD TO FIND A GOOD FITTING SNEAK. THE ONLY SUGGESTION I MIGHT HAVE TO THE MAKERS IS TO INCREASE THE THICKNESS OF THE SOLE JUST A TAD, IT SEEMS A BIT THIN."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: bit thin in the sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"this shoe has great support while be light weight and cool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes!!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and need no breaking in. Great for people with shin splints! I bought a different brand from a local running store and returned them. So glad I went back to the brand I love. Ryka's are the best!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit and comfortable.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jewett, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe felt good from the first day as if it were broke in already."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always buy these shoes, they are reliable, comfortable, made very well. I have lots of trouble with my feet and these are the only shoes I buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and offers great support throughout the whole foot, especially in the arch area. I like them because they are lightweight but sturdy. I feel immediate comfort in them even when the shoes are new. I highly recommend the Ryka brand to anyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneakers EVER!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: southeastern MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best fit , Best comfort, light and airy, Look awesome!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sport Walker Advance
This review is fromWomen's Sport Walker Advance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes fit great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>