Customer reviews for Women's Radiant

Women's Radiant

Get the best of both worlds in the Radiant walking sneaker from Ryka that delivers both comfort and speed.
  • Leather and air mesh upper in an athletic walking sneaker
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Lightweight compression EVA midsole with N-Gage heel cushioning and I.H.G support
  • Rubber traction outsole with flex grooves
Overall Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Radiant
Review 1 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value/Style

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Luv these sneakers! Very comfortable! Great value and very happy with purchase from Famous Footwear!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have plantar fasciitis and need really good arch support, along with a soft heel. These are perfect! I didn't even need to throw my orthotics in them! Love the neutral color too..."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have had these shoes before. Like them so much, had to order another pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color, great for fall."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes, very stylish

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Canton, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes, very stylish. I love these shoes, just had them for like a week so far, but they seem to give good support, and are very comfortable. Love the color...neutral, unlike most of the running/walking shoes have loud colors....love them...."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good walking shoe.

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a good, lightweight walking shoe. It runs true to size. Neutral color is good to use at work during a power lunch walk."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my new shoes match my brown scrubs perfectly!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style of this shoe it's very comfortable and good support"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work and workout shoe

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Downingtown
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit me perfectly, even though I should mention that my shoe size is slightly larger than 91/2. These are so comfortable, they didn't even require any breaking in. The price was right. BTW, these are a 'recommended' by Consumer Reports if you wan tot get scientific about it."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: only one color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was pleasantly surprised

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Litchfield Park AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Ryka shoes are very comfortable and fit to size. I had stopped wearing Ryka shoes for awhile because the quality I had in the past was not there. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this pair of Ryka shoes. They had the same great fit and comfort I had enjoyed years ago. Thanks for make them a good product again. I will definitely buy more."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is so-o-o-o comfy

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for walking. Great for long walks. Lots of toe room and no need to break in."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Walking shoe

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Ryka walking shoe is ready to go right out of the box. They are light and supportive. There is no breaking in period. Ready to hit the road when you are."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Radiant
This review is fromWomen's Radiant.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not nearly as comfortable as other Ryka styles

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought other Ryka styles before and was very satisfied with comfort and performance. This style does not have nearly the comfort that I have been accustomed to with Ryka. Sizing was correct but the cushioning leaves much to be desired. I may wear them occasionally for just hanging out but will not be wearing them for walking any distance."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Radiant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've never tried this brand before. They fit great and I love the color. Plan to wear them for work. It's so nice to find athletic shoes in a color other than white. Hopefully they won't show the dirt as easily. I can't really attest to how well they wear, because I just got them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Radiant
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.9 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide