Customer reviews for Women's Skylar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Skylar

Beginner or novice, the Skylar running sneakers from Ryka can deliver a great performance.
  • Leather and air mesh upper in a trail running style
  • Lace-up front ,padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Lightweight injected EVA midsole with N2-DM for energy return
  • Rubber traction outsole with forefoot flex grooves
Overall Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Skylar
Review 1 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love ryka's

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan city
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i have narrow heals while the rest of my feet have become wider. Ryka's fit perfectly this way. They do, however, tend to run a 1/2 to full size smaller than other brands of shoes I buy. Only rarely do I run across a pair that are too short."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: not enough cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My favorite Rykas not the same in another color

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have two pair of the Skylar in Silver/Coral. The most comfortable "sneakers" I have owned for a long time. I decided to order the Blue/Grey Skylar despite reviews suggesting the shoes run small and/or a bit narrow in the toe box. Shame on me. The reviews were correct so I will have to return them."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very breathable and comfortable. They wear fairly well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHOES!!!!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, Va
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE Ryka shoes to begjn with....they always fit my foot like a glove and are so comfortable. This is the only brand shoe I would be comfortable ordering on line because they definitely run so very true to size. This particular shoe is soooooo comfortable and supportive. I am on my feet all day and ONLY wear Ryka shoes because they are so supportive, comfortable and good looking. I have to like the way my foot looks when I look down and these shoes look GREAT. I totally recommend these shoes to all women."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, awesome looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect right of the box

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Walked 6 miles the day I got them. No breaking in. Love Ryka!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too short

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a size 9 to 9.5. I ordered these in 9.5 since I have an old pair of Rykas in that size, but these were too short."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a size ten and a half

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Novelty, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was thrilled to find a aerobic shoe that comes in a size 10 1/2. This shoe is comfortable and light weight and allows me to move forward, backward and sideways comfortably when I do aerobics. There is plenty of support and it is good looking too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, come in 10 1/2 size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brand, great shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe looked slightly different in person than on the website; nothing drastic, just less low slung than I assumed from the picture. I love the ryka brand because of the quality and the lovely wide footbed and the minor differences on this shoe haven't stopped me from liking it too! I can't remember the last time I had tennis shoes that weren't ryka!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: slightly bulky
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rykas

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Point, Ut
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the Ryka brand. It is hard to find them in the stores and so it is great to have them available on Famous Footwear website. They are sooo comfortable to work out in! Thanks"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, attractive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality walking/running shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This Ryka sneaker is my favorite of all my athletic shoes.
The quality is very good, the fit and comfort are excellent. I like the breathable mesh uppers. Overall excellent shoe.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe EVER

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: southeastern MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best fit , Best comfort, light and airy, Look awesome!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe-lightweight. Like the color combination as well!
I received it as a present and am very happy!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light on the feet

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cherry Hill, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice sneaker. Nice arch support. Very light in weight. Quality was nice. Perfect for ventilation. Good price for this sneaker."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Since the 1st day I bought Ryka's that all I wear. I love the fit!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ryka Skylar

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mechanicsburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Ryka shoes. I will not wear anything else ever gain! They are so light and comfortable. Take it from a woman who is on her feet almost all day - these are the BEST! Love the colors. I always look for purple or orange colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the fit

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe was a little lighter weight than I had expected but love the fit of these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Skylar
This review is fromWomen's Skylar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

skylar RYKA

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice light weight shoe.
order 1/2 larger than you wear...( I was advised to do this and it worked for me)
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Skylar
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.3 / 5
Too wide