Customer reviews for Women's A5025WVXL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A5025WVXL

Hit the trails with your new running partner, the A5025 trail runners from Avia.
  • Leather, synthetic and mesh upper in a trail running sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning removable EVA molded insole
  • Molded EVA midsole with Cantilever(R) heel cushioning
  • Rubber trail outsole with forefoot flex grooves
Overall Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A5025WVXL
Review 1 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes to trail walk with my dog or walk with her in the neighborhood. They are true to size and very lightweight. Almost to lightweight. The sole/support was a little less/softer than I had hoped for since I did want them for walking. I added a gel sport insert and that gave it a little extra support. I don't think i would order them agaim, i would want something with a bit more support, even with the insert."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is good

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Cruces, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This style ran a little bit smaller than other Avia shoes - but are still comfortable."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy with Good Support!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mpls, Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Avia shoes. They are comfortable and priced right. This trail shoe is especially sturdy and is holding up well."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OkIguess

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tampa FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wear walking, running, or hiking sneakers to work every day. I spend allot of time on my feet on cement and dirt. These feel ok for shorter periods but by the end of an 8 hour day they are loosing their "cush". If you're looking for something for just a work out and you have wide feet they would be great, not great for what I use them for though."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for my picky daughter and she loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was happy with the shoes! Very comfortable right out of the box!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Avia

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Altadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shows were really comfy right out of the box, but the toe "box" has really stretched out after about 12 miles of walking. It's a good thing I can tighten up the laces! They are still comfy!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: they did tend to stretch out abit in the "toe box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe Great Price

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe feels like your not wearing anything at all, its so light weight!!!! When I run I feel support !!! I love these shoes so much i bought them twice!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty good shoe

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"They do seem a little big for the size I ordered. I really like them and a nice surprise, they are not tan as the picture indicates. They are a very nice grey with blue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for wider feet

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Central Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"With my discounts and shipping, these shoes were $33. A good price. They are more grey than the brownish they look in the photo. Laces are turquoise. There is minimal arch support so I am going to put an insert in them. Since the shoe is almost all mesh, they are excellent for wider feet. Not a real "great" shoe - those are in the $70-90 range, but if you are looking for a shoe to in errands in and not sports, this is fine. I was on a budget and these shoes are fine."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avia always fits

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mancos, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the one brand of shoe that I can wear straight out of the box. No break-in period and better yet, I can get it on-line at Famous Footwear in MY SIZE, which is an impossibility in any store."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, great fit
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A5025WVXL
This review is fromWomen's A5025WVXL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: CALIFORNIA
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Avia, and these shoes a super comfortable for the amount of walking and running I do."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.