Customer reviews for Men's A5230

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A5230

Hit the road running in the A5230 runners from Avia.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a running sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning removable EVA molded insole
  • Molded EVA midsole with Shear Gel-Ryd II heel unit
  • Avi 180 technology
  • Rubber traction outsole with forefoot flex grooves
Overall Rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A5230
Review 1 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son luvz them. he said they r light to wear jus what he likes"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son likes these so much he wanted 2 more pairs to grow into. the plastic piece at the back of the heel does start to wear through the fabric covering and rub against his foot but it was about the same time he outgrew them so it wasn't a big problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes for a teenage boy with huge feet!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tualatin, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really good for my son. With size 13 feet, it is really difficult for me to find him shoes that are less than $50. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality as well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DadsAviaReview

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We got these shoes for my Dad. He likes Alabama football so these shoes will match his whole wardrobe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, well fit, and great comfort ability."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville fl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe, great buy"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great price!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and they look great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LIGHT AS A FEATHER

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: TEXAS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THE SHOES ARE SO COMFY AND LIGHT"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good solid sneaker

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: West Haven, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought these sneakers for my brother, who runs high school XC and he loves them. He wears them for all his runs and has no complaints."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AVIA IS THE BEST!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For someone like me with sensitive feet, many of the sneakers I had purchased within the past year had lacked either quality or comfort. AVIA has become my favorite brand. Not only for it's price. But also because they are always so comfortable, not matter what condition my feet are! AVIA IS THE BEST!!! They come with me everywhere from the gym to the outdoors walk/jog/run to my at-home workouts!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight and comfort

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Avia shoes are a great shoe for many reasons. The color, weight, support and comfort make them a winning product. I will definately buy them again as well as recommend them to friends and family."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Solid shoe for the price. No complaints. Comes with gray replacement laces."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very lightweight!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Yukon, OK
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like them, they very lightweight, which makes them very comfortable, the price is not bad either."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is great.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was nervous about buying shoes online because I like to try them on first, but I did it anyway. The shoe fits perfectly and is very comfortable. Great price too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They Just Didn't Fit

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneakers and I was thrilled with the price at Famous Footware. Unfortunately I guessed wrong at the size and they were a drop too small, and I had to return them. Oh well!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am really glad I got these shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe at a great price for my teenage son"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The most comfortable, light shoes my husband ever wore. A+"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe for the price!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I got this on a very good sale! I would say for the price I got the shoe it was a very good value. It was a little narrow for the son that I ordered it for BUT I have another son that it just fit! (I was lucky they wore the same size!) Both my boys loved the bright color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's A5230
This review is fromMen's A5230.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: watertown, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For my 10yr old...size 9. Can be tied tight enough for his skinny foot. Liked so well bought a pair for my husband."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>