Customer reviews for Men's A378MTEX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A378MTEX

The A378 walking sneakers from Avia will put a bounce in your step.
  • Leather, synthetic, and mesh upper in a casual walking sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning removable molded EVA insole
  • Molded EVA midsole with Archroker(R) technology
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A378MTEX
Review 1 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting shoe!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size. Great fitting shoe, that works!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Independence, MO
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall a good buy for the money. The other reviews are correct, these shoes are 1/2 size smaller than normal, I take an 11 and an 11-1/2 fits great. I'm a Rockport man but since Rockport has changed the appearance of their walker I went looking and found these Avia's. Not a Rockport but dollar for dollar a good choice."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse,N.Y.
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneaker for the price. Comfortable cushioning,feels like walking on air."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sneakers

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: maryland
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for daily use after a days work in the office. Relaxing fit and roomy inside, even when wearing the right size."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good pair of shoes and they last awhile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Walking Shoes!!!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not only do I use these shoes for my casual walking. But it is also great for at-home workouts. I highly recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"378 runs a little snug,go up one half size,as told buy your web site,sure enough, that was correct, bought the first pair at the store , wanted another they didnt have my size, so i went on line,great shoe,been wearing shap ups for three years,thought i would have a problem with a regular sole, but they fit and feel great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A378MTEX
This review is fromMen's A378MTEX.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker true to size

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: syracuse,ny
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are great and have a really good arch something hard to find in shoes now."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A378MTEX
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"avias are my husbands favorite brand of shoes for their duribility, so i hope these shoes follow suit. they were 1/2 size too small so we exchanged for the right size and he is thrilled with them so far."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's A378MTEX
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide