Customer reviews for Men's Rev Up

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Rev Up

Get your motor going in the Rev Up boots from Dingo.
  • Leather upper in a casual boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative harness with metal ring and studded accents
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • 9 1/2 inch shaft, 14 3/4 inch circumference
  • Leather lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Rev Up
Review 1 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great Dingo boot.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: South Bend, Indiana
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've had several pair of Dingo boots over the years and all have been great as is this pair. Seem to be made well and should last a long time as did other Dingo boots I've had. This however is the first pair that zip on the side. I am liking how this has made on and off much easier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking boot

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my boyfriend and he loves them! He says they're very comfortable. I like the change in look from the normal workboot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Holmes,pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for my husband, and he totally loved them. Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot for a wide foot

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Shelby Twp, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We are going to a Western style wedding in the fall. Dave needed western style boots, but couldn't find anything truly for an extra wide foot. This boot worked. Not a Cowboy boot, but in new condition, they look nice for the wedding. Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lIttle Big

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great boots. Great customer service. I wear a 15 athletic shoe and ordered the boots. I returned them for a size smaller. I am just so friggin; happy that the carry larger sizes! Best deal on the web!"
Pros: customer service
Cons: sizes run large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a boot that fits!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a teenager I loved wearing harness boots, but due health issues my already large ankles and calves are huge now. For years, I haven't been able to find a boot that would not only fit my wide feet, but also fit around my tree trunk ankles and calves. I've worn them for a couple of weeks now, and love them! The side zipper makes them easy to put on and take off. Great boots!"
Pros: inner side zipper, shorter height of boot
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Men shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: federal wy ,wa
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. I have bought a lot os shoes at famous i love this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: West Nyack, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always have a difficult time getting footwear but not this time. The sizing(Size 15) was just perfect and the boots are very comfortable and a great fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great boots but too narrow

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought these boots for my husband for Christmas. He has a wide foot and although I bought the wide fitting they were too tight. Really liked the look of the boot though, especially the distressed leather finish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Side Zip Dingo's work for me

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
""I have big feet size 14 and big heels which has made wearing boots over the years challenging primarily getting them off and on. These side zip boots have solved that problem for me. Luckily the side zip feature doesn't take away from the look of these boots. They look great and I will be more likely to wear them more often since I can get them off and on with ease.""
Pros: good fit, looks good, easy to wear
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Side Zip Boots do the Trick

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have big feet size 14 and big heels which has made wearing boots over the years challenging primarily getting them off and on. These side zip boots have solved that problem for me. Luckily the side zip feature doesn't take away from the look of these boots. They look great and I will be more likely to wear them more often since I can get them off and on with ease."
Pros: looks good, fits right, Easy to Put On
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great boots. I am 6'5" 300 pounds and i work in retail and wear these boots at least 3 days a week and each of those days im walking around 5-7 hours a day constant no breaks. So far they have held up well and they do take a little break in time since they are leather. These boots look good and feel good so im going to get a pair in brown. I will update this in a year if anything changes."
Pros: great fit, great style, leather which is a pro and con
Cons: leather so use leather condition to make them last
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfort right out of the box.
Seem very durable, time will tell.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Rev Up
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"had to put in insoles to make it fit better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"would purchase again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dingo men's rev up

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good looking / true to fit / famous footware handled the order very
well & timely. When needed I will order another pair
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Rev Up
This review is fromMen's Rev Up.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots feels great on your feet!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the boots, I would f=definitly reccomend them to a friend. I actually have had lots of complements on these boots. First pair I have ever bought and they are great!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Rev Up
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they rock!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought for brother side zipper enables him to get boots on and off easily. he has a hip problem so needs ez on and off feature. they are very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Rev Up
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylin'

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Warren PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has been wearing them everyday and has received compliments on these retro cool stylish boots. He sprayed them with a waterproof agent that discolored them a bit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Rev Up
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide