Customer reviews for Women's Roni

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Roni

Flaunt your chic cowgirl style in the Roni boots from Dingo.
  • Leather upper in a casual Western boot style with a round toe
  • Perforated and studded shaft detail
  • 7 1/2 inch shaft, 14 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Roni
Review 1 for Women's Roni
This review is fromWomen's Roni.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

black with little gray

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indy
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are not as gray as they appear on line. Nice leather, well constructed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Roni
This review is fromWomen's Roni.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful...however heel too wide...

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Colorado Springs, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"This boot was beautiful and well made, but the heel area was way too wide. The boot slipped on easily, but once in, my heel slid all over, even with a thick sock."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Roni
This review is fromWomen's Roni.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool looking but stiff

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ended up returning these because they were 1/2 size too big and slipped on my heel. I loved the look but they were also really stiff and didn't bend or flex easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Roni
This review is fromWomen's Roni.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boot!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE these boots! But they didn't fit me! They aonly go up to size 10 and I am a 101/2...darn!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Roni
This review is fromWomen's Roni.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very cute but wide

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I was really excited about ordering these boots. They are very cute and they are just western enough without overdoing it. Sadly for me they were too wide around the ankle area so my feet kept slipping out of them making it impossible to walk so I had to return them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Roni
This review is fromWomen's Roni.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Gig Harbor, WA
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I read that some purchasers had issues with the fit of the heel or even the whole foot, was too wide. I have a wide foot and decided to try them. I ordered a 10, which is what I normally wear, and they fit and look great. The shaft of the boot is very soft leather and the inside is finished well so I can wear them with no socks, which is something I am rarely comfortable doing. Great value and the color is a nice bluish gray."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Roni
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute boot

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love everything about this boot except for the most important thing, they were very uncomfortable! That is why only three stars. I was even thinking about giving up comfort for looks but in the end, I returned them. For the right foot, this is an excellent boot. I would give it a try, you can always return it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Roni
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute but....

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These were really cute shoes, but the fit was all wrong. When I would walk my heel would come up, but a size smaller would have been way too small. Never have I had a shoe fit like this before."
Pros: cute
Cons: Uncomfortable, size was all wrong
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.