Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe

Skechers GOwalk elevates the natural walking experience, allowing you to interact with and respond to practically any surface, while offering the additional benefit of real world protection.
Overall Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
78 of 79(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The most comfortable shoe I've had.

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe and all the colors it comes in. It is very lightweight and comfortable!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had severe knee and ankle pain when I walked in my usual sneakers. Since using the Go-Walk shoe, I have no pain at all. I've had one pair for 2 years and it hasn't shown signs of wear (& I use them everyday). Bought 2 extra pairs for the other colors. (Also in case they ever stop making these, I want backups!) I have also washed them and dried them in the sun - they came out fine."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, washable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes so comfortable

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have gotten several pairs for myself and friends. Simple the best shoes. Can machine wash over and over and my oldest pair have lasted 5 years. Still looks new. Thanks Skechers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light as air

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes fit great and are very light. I just love them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utaj
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have only worn them inside ( to much snow and ice to go walking) but I am looking forward to warmer weather so I can give them the real test. They are light and comfortable I am sure I will love them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes great to go for a walk in."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shoe

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 4 pair! I love these shoes! Great walking shoe and perfect for office. Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & cute!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bainbridge Island, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable shoes to walk in. I've worn them almost every day."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as comfy as they say!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a sockless shoe I could slip on and walk my dog that would NOT hurt my already aching heels and arches. These are the ticket. My feet still sweat a bit more than I'd like in these, but they are fairly breathable and I like the texture of the insole/lining. You definitely wouldn't go for a jog in these, but they are pretty great walking shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable, I now have 4 pairs. I love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect everyday shoe

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable and you can wear it everyday all day.
Looks nice, washes well, so comfortable. They come in several colors to wear with almost anything...to work...to walk...or to go out day or evening.
Would recommend this shoe to everyone who would like a really comfortable shoe for any time of the day or night.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers name says it all..

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 3 pair of the Go Walks now in different colors and they are sooo comfortable and feel like your walking on a cloud and in your slippers. I even ordered a pair for my husband and he too loves his. I just hope I can wear these in the Fall also and they will keep my feet warm enough. I still want to get the gray color so hope soon I will. Try them you wont be sorry."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: VA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are just as comfortable as everyone told me. They are lightweight and have lots of cushioning. I am enjoying wearing them with all types of casual wear. They are great for walking and shopping. I ordered two pairs and couldn't be more pleased with my purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sneakers!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northport New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wear them so much more then I thought I would!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size-super comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I now have two pairs of these style shoes and can't believe how comfortable they are. I am a teacher and constantly moving throughout the classroom. Heels or boots would cause my feet to be sore just an hour after my day started. Now, I can go for hours without sore feet. My blue pair go great with jeans and the tan ones are perfect with colored leggings."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great,comfy shoes!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Go Walk Skechers are so comfy! I have been trying to find a slip on shoe that is light, fashionable and comfortable. These are perfect!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and cool

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These skechers are not only comfortable, but they can be worn with many different casual looks. I have worn them with casual dresses as well as with pants and capris. I like how light yet sturdy they are. I would like to have these in all the colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit great and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these! I have already bought my second pair. They are light and very comfortable! I will buy another pair soon!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>