Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe

Skechers GOwalk elevates the natural walking experience, allowing you to interact with and respond to practically any surface, while offering the additional benefit of real world protection.
Overall Rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
95 of 97(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable sole but too wide

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoe is easy on and easy off. The back doesn't fold down when you slide your foot in. The sole of the shoe is very soft and comfortable. The shoe is too wide for my foot. I tried on a smaller size but that did not work in length. If I wear it for too long, I get blisters on my heels due to them sliding from being too wide."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made my feet look big

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered a size 9 because that's what I typically wear and these were very unflattering. They made my feet look both wider and longer so I returned them. If you have smaller feet they will probably work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The most comfortable shoe I've had.

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe and all the colors it comes in. It is very lightweight and comfortable!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had severe knee and ankle pain when I walked in my usual sneakers. Since using the Go-Walk shoe, I have no pain at all. I've had one pair for 2 years and it hasn't shown signs of wear (& I use them everyday). Bought 2 extra pairs for the other colors. (Also in case they ever stop making these, I want backups!) I have also washed them and dried them in the sun - they came out fine."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, washable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes so comfortable

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have gotten several pairs for myself and friends. Simple the best shoes. Can machine wash over and over and my oldest pair have lasted 5 years. Still looks new. Thanks Skechers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light as air

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes fit great and are very light. I just love them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These were great with my work scrubs

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were better than I expected. They are soooo comfortable. I wear them to work with my uniform scrubs, and my feet do not hurt even after being on them all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers Women's Go Walk

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Saugerties, NY
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are the most comfortable I have found in a long time.
I have 5 pair and wear them year round. I especially like them in the summer. I don't need to wear socks, and my feet don't get too hot.
Get many compliments on the orange pair.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best work shoes ever

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburg CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these in black and white, to wear with my scrubs. They are amazingly light and so very comfortable. Being on my feet for hours doesn't even bother me now. Thanks so much. I will definitely be buying them in the future!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utaj
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have only worn them inside ( to much snow and ice to go walking) but I am looking forward to warmer weather so I can give them the real test. They are light and comfortable I am sure I will love them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes great to go for a walk in."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shoe

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 4 pair! I love these shoes! Great walking shoe and perfect for office. Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Wear them for my 12 hour nursing shift and feel great the whole time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GO WALKS

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A very comfortable shoe. Your feet will thank you!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfertable

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"highly recommended! comfertable, and pair great for capri's or shorts. easy to clean!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SueC101

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. They are very comfortable and perfect with shorts and capris. They stretch so there is no pinching on the wide part of my foot. I have these in 3 colors and get compliments all the time."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous and then some!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This one is from Walkingwoman, I love these shoes. Up to two pairs now 2013 and want more."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & cute!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bainbridge Island, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable shoes to walk in. I've worn them almost every day."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as comfy as they say!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a sockless shoe I could slip on and walk my dog that would NOT hurt my already aching heels and arches. These are the ticket. My feet still sweat a bit more than I'd like in these, but they are fairly breathable and I like the texture of the insole/lining. You definitely wouldn't go for a jog in these, but they are pretty great walking shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk Stripey Walking Shoe
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable, I now have 4 pairs. I love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>