Customer reviews for Men's Oren

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Oren

The Oren boots from Dr. Scholl''s(R) are tailored to your liking.
  • Leather upper in a casual boot style with a round toe
  • Wingtip perforated details at the toe and shaft
  • Lace-up front with metal eyelets
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features Memory Fit(R) Foam
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Oren
Review 1 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice boot but run a little small.
Ordered one size up and it fit perfectly.
"
Pros: real leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid boot

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Stylish and comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of these shoes, I also have one in brown. I bought these for my wedding. Great show, Extremely comfortable, and wedding approved. I highly recommend for those looking for something comfortable and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot runs half a size small so go a tad bigger. I usually wear a 10.5 in most shoes and definitely needed an 11 in these, could probably even get away with an 11.5. Boots are comfortable, made even better when you wear them with a pair of quality wool socks. Would recommend to a friend. They look fantastic. Excited to see how they break in and look after a few months."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, stylish boot.

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've owed a pair of the brown, and black for over 8 months. I've had no problems so far. I do feel the sizes run a little small. For example, I always wear a 11 in a nike, and a 10 in bass. I originally ordered a 10, and it was too small. Then I got a 10.5 and they fit, yet a little snug.. I probably should of ordered an 11. My advice would be to order a half size bigger if in doubt. Hope this helps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY WINGTIPS!!!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Winter Park, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots... they look great with my outfits, nothing fits a bow tie better then a good pair of dress boots, and they look really great with a pair of jeans to. I am extremely happy with my purchase.... :-)"
Pros: comfortable fit, love the leather smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These are nice looking boots. A little bit on the decorative side for those who wants something very manly looking.
Be careful what size you choose. I wear a 9 in work boots, but these boots in 9 were way too small, so now I have to get a 10 and hope those fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stafford, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot is very comfortable and looks very stylish. I will most likely purchase the black pair as well."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and look

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of these boots. Fits well also. I wear a size 13 with a narrow heel. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and great look. I wear them every chance I get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wing tips

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are beautiful, the fit great, and he loves then. Thanks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot not only looks very nice, but is extremely comfortable and well made. Literally got 2 compliments on them in a 15 minute time period asking where I got them. Great boot for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Been looking for this style

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Plainfield, N.J.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Been trying to find a dress boot in this style at a price like this for a few years. Unfortunately you don't carry a 14. I actually wear a 13, but either this shoe is made short or I'm still growing. LOL. I liked the feel of the insole. I'd appreciate being notified if a 14 becomes available."
Pros: comfortable although short
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased an Oren in brown and was so please with it, I decided I needed to get it in black as well.
This really is a great shoe. I spend so much time walking for work and on trains and travelling, this is a comfortable, supportive and stylish shoe that I could spend an entire day in and not miss a single beat.
The 1 downside to the Oren in brown was the terrible smell, which after a few days of regular wear goes away. This black shoe didn't have that smell at all... I'm guessing maybe it has something with the coloring then... but that was not really even a problem, people have just commented on it. With the black, no odor at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Oren
This review is fromMen's Oren.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe, not so good smell.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A lot of people comment on the smell... it is STRONG. BUT... it passes after a week or so and frequent use.The shoes are extremely comfortable, stylish (classic and always relevant) and durable which far outweighs the smell in my mind, considering that it is only temporary.
.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, classic style, Stylish
Cons: smell (week or so)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Oren
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and most importantly, comfortable!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was in search of a wingtip boot for quite some time and I am glad that I came across the Oren. Nothing else needs to be said about this boot that hasn't already been."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Oren
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Prohibition Era Shoes

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nucky Thompson would definitely sport these wing-tip boots! Very comfortable and light. The leather is very flexible and the insoles put your feet in foot heaven."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Oren
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These boots are super comfortable. They look a little wide, but are so comfortable, fashion is out the window."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Oren
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice boots

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable
the boots look just like the picture
i love it i would wear it when temperature drops little more.
awesome boots
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Oren
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.1 / 5
Too wide