Customer reviews for Women's Sota Bread

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sota Bread

You''ll be on trend when you''re wearing the Sota Bread boots from A2 by Aerosoles.
  • Faux leather or microfiber upper in a knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Elastic gored insert at the collar
  • 14 3/4 inch shaft, 14 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
43 of 49(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sota Bread
Review 1 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely comfortable, and I love that there is a bit of a heel. My only problem is that the sole has started to peel away from the boot- as a student I do a lot of walking on campus, so this is probably why..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and cool looking

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fairfax, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit like a glove and have been very comfortable to wear on my feet all day. The sueded fabric has a rich color and look. Only thing I don't like is the smell of the lining, it is a petroleum chemical odor."
Pros: comfort, appearance
Cons: slight chemical odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortable!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are extremely comfortable yet stylish. The heel is just right; not completely flat, but not tall enough to notice when walking. There is plenty of room and give in the calf area, which is good since I have bigger calves. No pinching!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great! They are so comfortable and true to size. The heel is not too high. The material is made well. I have thick calves and I still have a little room when I wear them with skinny jeans. You can wear these boots with jeans or dress them up with a skirt or dress. Great buy for not a lot of money. I definitely would recommend these!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Dress Boot

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are a great way to dress up a casual outfit. They are comfortable and fit well. Not warm though so if you are looking for a boot to keep your feet warm, this isn't it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were perfect fit, accurate description. Go well with skirts, jeans or trousers. I like the manmade materials, as a vegetarian..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots !!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable and have a casual and dressy look depending how you want to wear them. I wear them for extended periods of time and not once have they hurt my feet...VERY comfortable. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfortable!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I own several different pairs of Aerosoles and this A2 pair is true to size to my other Aerosoles.
The calf circumference fits comfortably around my athletic calves with leggings. I haven't worn them with skinny jeans yet but I am sure the boots will wear just fine.
The boots are also very comfortable. I was able to wear the boots all day - on the first wear - without any discomfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around, versatile boot

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can be dressed up or down, works with skinny jeans or leggings & tunics or tights & a dress. Found this shaft to be just slightly wider than normal and coupled with the full zipper this makes tucking of jeans or leggings easy and "lump free". Also perfect height - I'm petite and a lot of boots are uncomfortable to sit in when the shaft hits right behind the knee. Love the dark brown color and they are comfy, comfy, comfy! Can wear them all day without a problem. This is a great "comfort" boot without looking like a granny shoe! Have gotten several compliments, and even hubby thinks they are sexy!"
Pros: quality material & construction, full zipper!, comfy padded footbed
Cons: none so far!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pretty

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Everett, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the boot, and it looks so nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the boots

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a wider calf and these boots were perfectly comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOTS!!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots in fabric black for casual wear with sweater dresses in fall and winter. They are very comfortable and seem to be well made. I walked all day and night in them and never felt any foot pain. They are slightly plain (no buckles or buttons or anything), but otherwise very cute."
Pros: Comfortable, great value, simple and cute
Cons: a little plain
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish they fit

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Cute but too wide."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was so excited for them to arrive :) These boots are amazing! The fabric felt great and the small heel was not too high. Other than being slightly wide around the calves, they fit very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sota Bread
This review is fromWomen's Sota Bread.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fabulous look, quality and fit. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sota Bread
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boots at Awesome Price

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very stylish, great color, and very comfortable.
Somewhat big around calves, even with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sota Bread
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Boots at a Great Price

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great, comfortable, stylish.
Slightly large around calves, even with jeans on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sota Bread
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BOOT

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE THIS BOOT. BOUGHT 2 PAIR. BROWN AND TAUPE. PLANNING TO BUY THE BLACK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sota Bread
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This boot was a little too big for me. I'm a short person, and so the boot hit right behind my knee, which made it uncomfortable to sit in or walk up stairs. SO, if you are average height, these boots would be perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sota Bread
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Stle all in one

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable and the suede look makes them a bit dressier. Looks great with a sweater dress!
They are comfortable enough to walk in all day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>