Customer reviews for Men's 11" ST wellington

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's 11" ST wellington

Just pull on the 11 inch ST Wellington boots from McRae and you'll be ready for a hard day's work.
  • Leather upper in a casual pull-on work boot style with a round toe
  • Side pull tabs
  • Steel safety toe
  • Moisture wicking nylon lining, cushioning insole
  • Goodyear welted construction
  • Electrical hazard meets ASTM standards
  • High abrasion, slip resistant rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 11" ST wellington
Review 1 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy work boots

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a gift for my son to work out in the barn. They are sturdy and fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my husband. He is a mechanic and is on his feet all day. He says these are the most comfortable boots he has ever had. I don't know how durable they are as he just received them but they seem like good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for both of my sons last year. They love them so I bought my oldest son another pair this year. He is a mechanic and on his feet all day. These boots are great!! The price is great and they last."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT FOR WELDING

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: costa mesa, ca
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for welding and since i am always on the go, I did not want to spend time tying my shoes and decided on these slip on boots. Very comfortable, smooth slip on and slip resistant. A MUST when welding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Work Boots

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and fit great. Great for me since on my feet 9 - 12 hours a day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY COMFORTABLE

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I REALLY GOT THESE SO I COULD SLIP THEM ON FASTER THANK THE TIE ONES AND I JUST REALLY LOVE HOW THEY FEEL AND IT WAS SUCH A GREAT PRICE I MAY BUY THEM AGAIN NEXT TIME."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are great

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my son and he loved them so much he recommended them to a friend!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I have been wearing the boots since they arrived.

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Newnan,Georgia
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot could have a bit more cushion on the inside most men who wear boots can use a little comfort since we are in our boots for long periods of time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's 11" ST wellington
This review is fromMen's 11" ST wellington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new work boots!"
Pros: they are comfortable
Cons: they are a little heavier than i expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's 11" ST wellington
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
4 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide