Customer reviews for Men's The 756

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's The 756

You''ll cover more ground in the 756 outdoor walking slip-ons from New Balance.
  • Suede and mesh upper in a casual slip-on walking style with a round toe
  • Padded collar
  • Twin elastic gored panels ensure a great fit
  • Stitching details
  • Textile lining, cushioning PU insert with Abzorb technology
  • C-CAP compression molded EVA midsole
  • Running and trail designed traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's The 756
Review 1 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a greenskeeper so I'm on my feet pretty much all day.These shoes felt broken in after one days use.They provide good traction in various terrain,grass,dirt,cement,sand and stepping off and on various mowers and tractors.I don't feel like I need to take my shoes off as soon as I get home from work.So far I'm very pleased with this purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta,GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great slip-on shoe!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable - I was glad to find a shoe that looked somewhat like a loafer - but has New Balance comfort & support. I really liked
the color & style of the shoe.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really comfortable and easy slip on and off for traveling in airports"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband as a gift and he loves them. They were a bit tight at first but after a few wears they fit great."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both Comfy and Stylish

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my significant other to wear to work in a business casual environment. He loves them, and immediately noticed the difference this shoe offers in comfort and arch support as compared to others he's owned in the past. He was also thrilled they were offered in a "wide" size as he has trouble finding shoes in his size in the extra wide category."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, good arch support, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Gave these as a Christmas present and he loved the fit and feel. Very comfortable and light."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better in person!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for the sneaker-wearing guy in my family and they are even nicer in person than they look online. Finding wide shoes that don't look like boats can be difficult, but these shoes look and fit great!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a very nice shoe great constuction nice leather high arch but runs too small my hubby wears a 10.5 ordered an 11 and is still to small returning for the same pair but size 12."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slip-on Shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has great support and a casual design that can be worn for almost anything."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent shoe! This has to be the most comfortable shoe I own. Lightweight, cool and stylish. buy it you will like it!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes at a great price

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Toronto, ON
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I first tried on these shoes at a New Balance store but they didn't have my size. Luckily Famous had them for $7 less before any discounts. The shoes fit well as expected from high end New Balance shoes."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I Love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light & Comfy

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband really likes these shoes. They are very light weight and comfortable. A little more casual than I thought they would be, but work well with jeans or Dockers."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent slip-on with large toe box height

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I researched this shoe on New Balance. It has an SL-2 shoe last which has a deep toe box area. Since I have a couple arthritic toes, this extra area provides for additional comfort and this shoe provides it. While I didn't knock it, it is slighly snug fitting in length & width, which is good for a slip on . It does seem to stretch with each stride so the snug fit turns out to be a good thing evn though my left foot is slightly larger than the size I buy. The Abzorb cushioning makes for a cushion like walk. I've had Abzorb in other New Balance shoes and it seems to last forever. I would say this shoe is for everyday casual wear. I haven't tried it for really long walks, such as over two miles, but it may work for that, although I "think" I prefer laced shoes for long hikes. Slip ons make for great airport shoes for security shoe removal. This shoe is Extremely light weight and who can argue with that."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, slip on
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bovey, MN.
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe fits my foot and the length and width are what I needed so that I didn't feel like my foot was being pinched. The shoe is great for walking as well as standing for extended periods of time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: cumberland,ri
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit is true to size and very comfortable. Delivery was very quick. I've recommended to all my family."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: tough to slip on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loved the shoes. Nice looking, they were a little to short and will order a size larger. He has really big feet and it is hard to find nice shoes for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's The 756
This review is fromMen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, light and durable. I will be buying these again in the future. Feels like i am walking on air!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>