Customer reviews for Women's The 756

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's The 756

You''ll cover more ground in the 756 outdoor walking slip-ons from New Balance.
  • Suede and mesh upper in a casual slip-on walking style with a round toe
  • Padded collar
  • Twin elastic gored panels ensure a great fit
  • Stitching details
  • Textile lining, cushioning PU insert with Abzorb technology
  • C-CAP compression molded EVA midsole
  • Running and trail designed traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's The 756
Review 1 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta,GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are good for all purpose, I wear them for running and casually around. I bought wide shoes for my wide feet, it feels rooomy and comfortable but still does not look wide from ouside."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best shoes I ever owned. Feels like I'm walking on air."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wide width too small

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these because I needed closed toe shoes for a new job that required constant standing and running around. I choose these in a bigger size with the widest width they offered, even though I have narrow feet. Everything with the shoe seemed perfect at first, especially the heel not rubbing. But after standing for a few hours, the sides, especially around the toes started to squeeze. I kept wearing them for the first week, thinking that they would eventually loosen up. But they only seemed to get worse. My whole weekend was wasted because my feet had a needling pain running through them. Horrible width design! I got a different pair of shoes for the next week and haven't had the same issues since."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough, width too tight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe purchase in 5 years!!!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Newcastle, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Back and knee medical issues have left me with significant nerve damage in both feet, making it difficult to find shoes that allow me "all-day comfort" and ability to walk very long distances. These shoes met and surpassed my needs. The footbed shape is as natural as a barefoot alignment and the cushioning is super shock absorbing.
Plan to buy another pair in another color.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoes!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy, great arch support, and true to size. I wasn't sure I'd like the green color, but it's very natural looking and wears well with jeans or khakis. I also like that they are water resistant and the tread on the bottom is great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!! These shoes <3

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great, comfortable & attractive. I get so many complements on these. I use them for work where I'm on my feet all day so good shoes are important to me.Hope the come out with more colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Shoe for all Seasons

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is sooooo comfortable. It's like wearing nothing! I bought them for traveling and ease getting on and off at airports. They are so versatile, they go with just about everything. I ordered my size and they fit perfectly - no need to break them in. They're Keepers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's The 756
This review is fromWomen's The 756.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lots of room for my fat foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.