Customer reviews for Women's Jane

Women's Jane

Be whisked away in style with the Jane dress sandals from Touch Ups by Benjamin Walk.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Intricate strap detail at the toe with glitter accents
  • Adjustable ankle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Jane
Review 1 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe but wide around the toes

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love the shoe but the straps around the toes are wide and make my foot slide forward too much. I bought some no slip stickers an they work great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"too wide"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the shoe for extended wear.

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe feels very narrow in the heel, despite being a "Wide" shoe. Also, the cushioning on the insole ends abruptly just after the ball of the foot, which is very uncomfortable. The heel does not feel steady, so I don't see this being a good shoe for long wear, such as a dance or outing, and I'm not a fan of going barefoot for the dance because your gorgeous shoes are uncomfortable. These have been returned, and I'm hoping to find a better constructed shoe."
Pros: pretty shoe
Cons: not comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect fit

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My Mom has hard time finding shoes because she is size 11 and wide. We found these shoes and ordered, because they don't always carry wide in the store. She tried them on and LOVED them. Perfect fit, comfortable, classy. Only complaint is that the bottom is a little slippery so she bought the slide resistant pads you put on the bottom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are very comfortable.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleased that these shoes were so cute and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fit

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My mom has very wide feet, she said these feel comfortable and they go will with her mother of the groom dress"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved them

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Independence, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Put them on, walked several blocks to a wedding reception. Danced and stood and the shoes felt good! This is unusual for me and dress shoes. I needed the width because of a big toe bunion. The configuration of the straps allowed it to fit comfortably."
Pros: great fit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is very difficult to find a nice low heeled dress shoe in wide but this fit wonderfully. I enjoyed 12 hours in these shoes at my daughter's wedding and very easily could have gone longer. They are amazing. You won't be sorry if you purchase these."
Pros: elegant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new shoes! They are comfy and true to size. I especially like the heel height."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the look of these shoes and they feel very comfortable! I will be wearing them for a special occasion soon!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and Comfortable!

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have to look for low heeled shoes, and this type of dressy shoe usually is too tight across the toe for me, but these fit perfectly! Even has a little wiggle room. It's a very pretty shoe, also!"
Pros: very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Shoe! - Please bring more colors!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are beautiful shoes. Very dressy and perfect for wedding attire. I like that the toe is roomy and extremely comfortable. The heel is very delicate and pretty. I originally bought the champagne color and loved it so much that I purchased the silver as well. I wish they came in more colors...black, navy, white, etc. I would buy them in every color!"
Pros: extremely comfortable, very dressy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were true to size (I wear wide widths) and beautiful! My mother of the groom dress was gold and these complimented perfectly. I thought I would need to change shoes after the ceremony but I was able to wear them all afternoon and evening - even through dancing. I received several compliments on them too. When you consider all the details in a wedding ensemble, these shoes did add a special "something"."
Pros: beautiful sparkle and style, good for non-high heel wearers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect choice!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my wedding. My dress was champagne and they were the perfect color choice. Very comfortable and they did not pinch my feet at all. They were stable walking across both polished floors and carpets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cherry Tree, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my daughter's wedding and they are perfect!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Jane
This review is fromWomen's Jane.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"little worried the flakes of gold are going to wear off very quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Jane
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide