Customer reviews for Women's Pepper Mill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Pepper Mill

You''ll be known for your classic business style in the Pepper Mill loafers from Aerosoles.
  • Leather or patent upper in a dress loafer style with a round, moc stitched toe
  • Decorative metal detail at the toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 1 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Pepper Mill
Review 1 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful shoes, fit true to size and look and feel like high quality shoes. Have had several compliments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes...they look great with your slacks and are quick and easy to put on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look excellent with jeans and dress pants. These are my new go to shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a good a fit

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoe, but... The shoe fits okay but is narrow in the toes. Has an uncomfortable curve in the toe area."
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a nice, comfortable, stylish shoe. The shoe is slightly narrow in the toes, so other than that I am happy with them. I wear them everyday to work and do a lot of walking which is why I bought the Aerosole brand."
Pros: fashionable, affordable
Cons: slightly narrow in the toes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bucks County, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Wish I would have ordered a 1/2 size larger."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and just what I was looking for! They are side enough and don't pinch my toes. Great shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very Comfortable shoe!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fort Washington, Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Thank you famous for this comfortable shoe. This shoe allows me to wear it all day. It is true to my size. I will be ordering this shoe in brown."
Pros: true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Pepper Mill
This review is fromWomen's Pepper Mill.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great work shoe if you're on your feet all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Pepper Mill
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The 11's were too small and the 12's were too big,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Pepper Mill
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I love the style of this shoe, very disappointed that they didn't fit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Pepper Mill
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Although I had to exchange the pair I purchased because I ordered wide rather than medium, this pair is typical Aerosole quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Pepper Mill
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Veeerrryyyy comfy!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Pepper Mill
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Pepper Mill
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Spotsylvania, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This show is true to size, width and color. Great price, too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Pepper Mill
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great work shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these were very nice shoe for the office... a good heel for pants that are a bit too long... would recommend..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Pepper Mill
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.5 / 5
Too wide