Customer reviews for Women's Navy Base

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Navy Base

You''ll be looking fashion forward in the Navy Base boots from Aerosoles.
  • Croco-embossed faux leather upper in a dress ankle boot style with a squared toe
  • Rear zipper entry
  • 5 1/4 inch shaft, 10 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.17 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
41 of 47(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Navy Base
Review 1 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: QUEENS, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"very comfy however a bit snug"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Boots!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and look great with jeans! Very happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and comfy boot

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit great. They are very comfortable. The heel is just the right height for jeans or slacks and for walking a lot. There is a zipper up the back which I didn't realize was on them when I ordered them. The zipper is ok but I would have preferred a slip on boot more. I'm still rating these excellent."
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: has a zipper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and stylish

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots, comfortable and great price. Brought them so i can wear it with slacks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute heel, comfortable fit.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a long, narrow foot and often have trouble with boots. These are a perfect fit. Although the short, narrow heel is a little wobbly, the boot supports the foot so well you don't even notice."
Pros: comfortable fit
Cons: heel is a little cheapy made wobbles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Princeton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for awhile for new low cut boots. These are a great look, very comfortable and I have gotten several compliments on them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When i saw these online i thought they would be perfect for work. The heel height is great and the soles are comfortable. However, i did not think the point would be so long, i sometimes feel like i have duck feet. the quality is great! overall i love these boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a comfortable everyday pant boot. It is stylish and inexpensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pair of boots

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice pair of boots - have had good experiences with the Aerosole brand. They are comfy yet stylish enough. This is the second pair I ordered though - I had a heel break the first time I wore the first pair I ordered. Hoping it was a fluke thing...so far so good with the second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good all around boot, but the zipper in the back does tend to stick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great everyday dress boot!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diegok CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice boot w/slacks for the office or jeans. True fit and easy heel to walk all day in."
Pros: works with all dress up and down
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a low-top black boot for 2 years and could not find one that I liked. This boot is a great fit and comfortable and has an exceptional price! Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable boots!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable boots, true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ankle boot!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a great buy! They look nice with a dress as well as with a pair of skinny jeans. The heel is a great height and the shape of the heel looks nice and gives the boots a little edge. I would recommend these to a friend to add to their shoe rack!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Aerosoles

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Aerosoles always deliver in fit, style and most importantly comort. I also have a hard time finding shoes in my size (5 1/2) and with Aerosoles I have been able to buy numerous cute and comfy shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unique fit

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots zip up over the heel....which was very difficult to do and very uncomfortable. Normally I wear and 8...sometimes an 8.5. I ordered these in an 8.5; and had to return as they were too short. I did not reorder because of the zipper placement. OTherwise the boots wee very cute and appeared to be well made."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUPER CUTE

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This boots are super cute. I think because they zip from the back it makes them fit better. My arch actually sits where its supposed to. I was standing and walking all day, the first time i wore them and they were comfy all day. The zippers are a little stiff but i think they'll loosen up once i wear them more. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not So Great

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Quality of patent look was not like pictured online. I returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Comfortable!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these boots online and the fit perfectly. They are so comfortable! I do alot of walking and my feet do not hurt at the end of the day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Navy Base
This review is fromWomen's Navy Base.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Greenwood Lake, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am usually a 6 1/2 occasionally a 7 and these I had to up to the 7. But super comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>