Customer reviews for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford

Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford

Put in a good days work in the Service oxfords from Deer Stags.
  • Simulated leather upper in a casual oxford style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber non-marking, slip-resistant outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Review 1 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe,

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable and nice looking for work or special event!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfortable Shoe!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Plainfield, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchase these shoes for my husband who is basically on his feet all day, he loves them, because they are light in wt and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Everything was great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JUNK!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Roanoke, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love famous footwear and usually buy several pairs of my favorites at once to have a good supply as I wear them. Yesterday I wore these for the first time and they were actually fairly comfy. When I took them off last night, the entire top of the right shoe separated from the sole. Not sure if it is just cheap materials or faulty gluing, but 1 day is pathetic. I still love this site, and while this was the first time I have purchased a pair of Deer Stags, it will certainly be the last."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ANGRY MOM!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I guess you get what you pay for, however, with Deer Stags being such a reputable brand, I figured i'd give it a shot. What a mistake! I bought TWO pairs for both of my son's who are in catholic high school. They started school on 9/6/2013, and today is 9/24/2013. They have worn these shoes 11 times (they had a day off already). Not only are the soles falling off, but the "pleather" is peeling like badly sun-burned skin! BEWARE - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY UNLESS YOU DON'T PLAN ON WEARING THEM MUCH!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Purpose Shoe

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are good looking shoes. They are comfortable and appropriate for work and leisure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfort

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"seems like shoe runs small"
Pros: look like a good shoe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great workshoes

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hubby loves these work shoes! Says I've finally found a pair of shoes he can wear that can make it through his shift."
Pros: great hubby work shoes
Cons: had to order
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feels good

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Lahaina, Hawaii
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great for work.Feels good on the feet. Easy on the back"
Pros: feels good on the feet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

simple work shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: patterson
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"the shoe is priced right but it lacks bottom sole specialy if you walk on hard surfaces like concrete for most of the day"
Pros: cost and looks are great, good shoe for medium duty
Cons: needs more cusion for hard surfaces
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's DS WORK Service Slip Resistant Oxford
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide