Customer reviews for Women's Volocity

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Volocity

Gear up for a weekend of activities in the Volocity casuals from Aerosoles.
  • Leather or nubuck and leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a round, moc stitched toe
  • Lace-up front with metal eyelets
  • Nautical-inspired 360 degree lacing at the collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 3/4 in heel
Overall Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Volocity
Review 1 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are cute shoes but the were slightly more narrow than most shoes and they were half a size too small that what I normally wear. I had to take them back, very sad."
Pros: very cute, looked to be very durable
Cons: too small, slightly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable casual

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Longview, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are a nice quality leather, plenty of arch support. Wore them out of the box first day at 10 hour workday---no pain, blisters or other problems. I also get pain in my heels with other shoes---with these there was excellent shock absorption and I had no pain whatsoever. Thank you for carrying this product!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my mother who is very particular. She was pleased with how comfortable they were. Most shoes you do not feel comfort right away and she did. She has had toe problems too where shoes pinch her toes so these were perfect."
Pros: comfortbale shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They comfortable, as all of my Aerosoles are, and they're versatile enough to wear to work or with jeans."
Pros: comfort, versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are very comfortable, as all Aerosoles are. And they are so versatile - I can wear them to work or with jeans. They are stylish enough that my teenage daughter wants to wear them too!"
Pros: comfort, versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but not comfortable

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought both a 7 1/2 and 8 since my foot is somewhere in between those sizes. Neither pair was comfortable, so both of them went back. The 7 1/2 seemed too small and narrow while the 8 was too long but narrow."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Special Education Paraprofessional
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love thses shoes! Fit like a glove, no "breaking" in!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are sooooooooo comfortable! They are very stylish. I'm thinking to buy another pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoes that I can wear anywhere and feel comfortable all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Volocity
This review is fromWomen's Volocity.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HAPPY

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: ARIZONA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"HAPPY TO FIND THIS SHOE IN MY SIZE. BEEN LOOKING FOR A YEAR."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Volocity
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels like a true Docksider

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Dover, Delaware
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you are a fan of the old popular slip-on Docksider shoe, then this is the shoe for you. I have a pretty wide foot, and the width on the wide size is plenty wide for me. It's a comfy, casual shoe I can wear all day. The green I purchased is an excellent color and I get many compliments on them. It's well made, comfy and attractive slip-on shoe. I am very happy with them."
Pros: comfy casual, nice color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Volocity
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide