Customer reviews for Women's Tara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tara

Take on a new day in the highly fashionable Tara wedge boots from Fergalicious.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative buckle detail at the heel
  • 16 inch shaft height, 14 1/2 inch circumference
  • Side zipper ensures an easy on-and-off wear
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tara
Review 1 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Omaha, Ne.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just the color I needed, not brown and not black...right in between, looks great with both colors of clothes, though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They look just like the picture & have a good fit especially for narrow feet & legs. Also, surprisingly comfortable even on the first wear. Wedge heal has good support & they look great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable, look good, great price.
Can't ask for more!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what i was looking for!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these boots - very comfortable! I have only worn them once but have received numerous compliments on them. Can't wait to wear them again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Absolutely Love these Boots!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, and I'm flat footed. Very versatile. Love wearing them with my skinny jeans, and rock them with my denim skirts. Definitely have spread the word about these Fergalicious boots!"
Pros: very comfortble
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these boots and want them in the other color as well! They are a wedge heel but pretty comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trendy, but not great quality

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots and have gotten many compliments on them. They're comfortable and fit as expected. However, the material is fake suede-like and can look a little cheap. I'm not counting on these being a pair of boots that last year after year. They're so cute, I'll enjoy them while I can."
Pros: trendy, Comfortable
Cons: cheap materials
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Ontario Canada
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots. Look and feel great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Forest Hills, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very Stylish and Comfy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait for fall weather!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are beautiful boots...so fashionable but not so high as to be uncomfortable. They fit my foot and legs great in my regular size 7 1/2. I got them in brown and black so I can wear them with all my fall/winter dresses and skirts outfits with tights. I also plan to wear them with leggings and skinny jean. I can see these will get alot of wear this season!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tara
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great. I love the color, the style and they are comfortable. The only thing is is that I am tall 5'9" and a size 11. They are true to size, but a problem that I find with a lot of shoes (esp boots) is that I guess they believe that if you have big feet you must have big ankles and calves. The calves are fine and aren't tight or too loose, but the back is somewhat roomy and sticks out a bit. Not a big deal but I would have like them to be a bit more snug. Same thing in the ankles, a little loose but they're so cute and stylish that I'll keep! (Why are shoes made out of man-made materials SO expensive!? It's probably because of the brand.)"
Pros: Stylish, versatile color
Cons: little loose in calves and ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Tara
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide