Customer reviews for Men's Zip Compass

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Zip Compass

Find your way around the city in the cool Zip Compass sneakers from Impulse.
  • Canvas upper in a casual sporty sneaker style with a round toe
  • Contrast stitching detail
  • Lace-less vamp with metal eyelets
  • Front zipper detail for easy slip-on construction
  • Lightly padded collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Zip Compass
Review 1 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice shoes, poor service.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was extremely excited to get these shoes. When I received the shoes, there was a large stain of some sort on the toe of the left shoe. Had to send them back unfortunately."
Cons: zipper can be noisy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes when on the move

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes came in on time the shoes were easy to put on and take off quick for someone just moving from place to place. And is comfortable and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are awesome and true to size.

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas , TX
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The uppers are made very well and th sole of the shoe even has detail. This is a very well built functional shoe. The sky blue is perfect. I have a size 15 and these run true to size."
Pros: Comfortable, well built, true to size
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: canada
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes they are so comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the variety of color Impulse offers. These shoes are stylish and fun to wear. But the sole seems to wear faster than most of my other shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really nice, light-weight shoes. I got to take on vacation and they look nice enough to wear with dress shorts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sporty & great for summer

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice looking shoe, great for summer. Purchased as a gift for my brother & he loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good Shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Fit was a little off, probaly 1/2 size too big ! Too long and a bit too wide. Maybe a size smaller would do me. They stretch out after wearing them for awhile. Color is really nce, shoe is ruget will last a while. The zipper is havyduty, could be a little mire comfortable as fae as the ensoles, Not too much padding for the bottom of the foot. Not sorry though its asharp looking sneaker."
Pros: no shoe laces is a plus!, dressy can wear them to findining!, the color is exceptionly good.
Cons: not much padding for the sole of your foot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and quick and easy to put on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Zip Compass
This review is fromMen's Zip Compass.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"loved the shoes and the way this fit. and the color is even better in person than the pic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Zip Compass
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylin!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these comfy sneakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Zip Compass
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide