Customer reviews for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford

Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford

Impress in the boardroom with the ED Cap Toe oxfords from Rockport.
  • Leather upper in a dress oxford style with a round, cap toe
  • 4 eye lace-up front
  • Lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with adiPRENE(R) by adidas shock absorbing technology
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
Review 1 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs breaking in?

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm not quite sure yet, since it's only been a week, but I think these might need some breaking in. There seems to be some stiffness in the leather, right on the seem, across the top. Time will tell."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dress shoe

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a really sharp-looking dress shoe. If you want a nice dress shoe that isn't black, try this one. I'm really happy with it. I'm hooked on Rockports."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable, do allow time to break them in!
I'm sure I will be wearing these for years!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very dressy shoe and comfortable

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe. Its very comfortable and if you have wide feet then get the wide width which is true to size... This shoe is much more dressy than I expected so if you are looking for something casual this is not for you.
The color is a true "oxblood" color and has a very fine finish almost like patent leather. Overall a great shoe that I recommend..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great looking shoe that is comfortable too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rockport, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these because I am a fan of Rockport shoes. These did not disappoint......they fit well, feel comfortable, and look good. I am on my feet at work and require a shoe that supports me comfortably. These fit the bill. I can always count on the Rockport brand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Grand rapids Mi
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes. Very comfortable. Shiiping was fast. Very pleased with this transaction."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Typical Rockport Quality and looks

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking shoe and the insoles are very comfortable. Typical Rockport quality - should last for years. I was a little surprised at how stiff these shoes are. Almost every pair of Rockports that I have ever owned required absolutely no break-in at all - not these. I have been wearing these off and on for 2 weeks now - still breaking them in. I am sure that they will be even better once they are fully broken-in. Hopefully, this is just a sign of the high-quality leather used and points to a long-lasting shoe!"
Pros: great looking shoe
Cons: stiff - will require breaking-in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
This review is fromMen's ED Cap Toe Oxford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would definitely recommend!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable. I often work 12 hour days and they always support wha tever level of walking I do during that time. I love the professional look of the shoe."
Pros: true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the 2nd time I have purchased these shoes and they continue to be comfortable. Highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality dress shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes confirmed the predictably great quality of Rockport. Ready out of the box for comfortable wear and much better than expected dress shoe appearance."
Pros: comfort, apprearance, quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Williston, VT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's ED Cap Toe Oxford
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
4 / 5
Too wide