Customer reviews for Men's Mac

Men's Mac

Dominate a casual weekend look in the Mac loafers from Stacy Adams.
  • Leather or suede upper in a casual loafer style with a round, moc stitched toe
  • Contrast stitching detail
  • Lightly padded collar
  • Leather lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
3.789 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Mac
Review 1 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good casual shoe to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylin' shoes

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent quality and good price. The shoes we ordered were medium width so we had to exchange them for wide, other than that it was an excellent fit, perfect for that business/casual look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very happy with the shoe that I received. I received the shoe very quickly and I would absolutely order again in the future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

your gonna love the comfort

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wright city
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these shoes! Great style, great fit, and tons of compliments!! Buying a pair in brown for him as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy casual shoes, soft leather and great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe was misrepresented. Shoe was to be leather uppers and man made sole. Complete shoe was man made. Quality was poor"
Cons: not the shoe advertised
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

eh

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes look nice, but ultimately had to be returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Much smaller than it says

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great looking shoe, but about 1 1/2 sizes too small. I ordered a 14 (EU 38) and they looked and felt like a 12 1/2. Could not get my foot in without a shoe horn. My foot felt like it was busting out of the shoe from every possible angle, impossible to walk in, with or without socks.
I also picked up a pair of Sketchers size 14 (EU 38.5), and they run a lot closer to the actual size. I only recommend this product if you get at least 1 size bigger than you normally wear.
"
Pros: looks good high quality material
Cons: way too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stacy adams slip-ons

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: jacksonville fl
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my husband loves the comfort of these shoes, and I (his wife) love the stylish look. I bought these shoes for his b-day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son chose these for his wedding. Shoes true to size and looks good on. Perfect for beach wedding and beyond."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Looked great but it was too narrow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs very small

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Purchased this for our son who wears a true size 14. Neither he nor my husband (who also wears a 14) could get their foot in the shoe!! Our son has a narrow foot also but this shoe is too narrow. Too bad...very nice looking shoe."
Pros: very attractive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Thornton, co
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes weren't what we wanted. Needed a pair to wear with nice jeans and sweater."
Pros: nicely made
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but too white.

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"when i opened the box i was surprise to see how white these shoe were. they don't have a natural white they look like they were painted. anyways if i would had seen them in a store i would not purchase them. but got a great deal and I'm starting to get used to the extra white on them. they feel comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: way too white
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Thornton, CO
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is well constructed - great quality. Only complaint is that it is a bit narrow. I have several pairs of Stacy Adams shoes and have not had an issue with width in any of the others. The rubber sole is narrower, but the leather does allow for your foot to spread. It just feels like your foot is centered over the rubber sole, and that it doesn't extend to the edges of your foot. I consider myself to have an "average" width foot, but if you have a wider foot these may be too snug. They look great with jeans, and although I haven't tried it yet I think they will look fine with slacks for a more casual look at work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Mac
This review is fromMen's Mac.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Jackson ,Mi.
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit real good ,would order another pair again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Mac
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.3 / 5
Too wide