Customer reviews for Men's The 1260

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's The 1260

You''re in for a great ride in The 1260 runners from New Balance.
  • Mesh and synthetic leather upper in an athletic running shoe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning multi-density insole
  • ABZORB(R) FL foam midsole
  • Stability Web provides arch support
  • Stabilicore(TM) medial support system
  • Full length ABZORB(R) strobel board
  • N-ERGY shock absorption elastomer
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's The 1260
Review 1 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are excellent shoes that are true to size. I've purchased these for the last couple of years, and they are very comfortable and durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very nice and fashionable. Nice choice if I should so say myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good support"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cushioning

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not enough cushioning in the sole."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, needs more cushioning in sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are comfortable. They seemed a tiny bit small for size. I usually wear a 11 and these fit like a 10.5. But not a big deal. New Balance are worth the extra price."
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat NB

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for 5-8 mi runs"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB 1260

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A wonderfully comfortable pair of shoes. I highly recommend this pair of shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe but size carefully

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I found that this shoe is built very good, and has great style, but in ordering a "wide 2e" size 13, the width is not true to that; 4e width would have been more correct."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: size width carefully
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome running shoes

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"After a very brief break-in period, I've found these shoes to be wonderful in the gym. My ankles and shins don't get as tired in these when I run on the treadmill and they're great for just going about your business lifting weights and such."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 1st concern of this shoe: would this be worth the money. It sure is, great shoe, perfect fit, great running, good balance, light weight.
Awesome and simply live it.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: slips in snow or mixture of snow and rain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's The 1260
This review is fromMen's The 1260.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: DC metro
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes because I had an earlier version, which I also liked. This new version, the 1260v2, is even better--great cushioning and great fit. And the look is improved--nothing flashy to get tired of, but more color to give them a bit more style. Should be even more comfortable and durable than the earlier model. Highly recommended."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's The 1260
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide