Customer reviews for Women's Citizen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Citizen

Stand out above all others in the Citizen sandals from Aerosoles.
  • Leather, textile, or denim fabric upper in a slide wedge sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Contrast stitching detail
  • Crisscross strap with a large buckle accent
  • Elastic gore panel ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2 1/4 inch espadrille wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Citizen
Review 1 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered 4 pairs of different shoes and these by far are my favorite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoes

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Heartland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I wanted some summer shoes appropriate for the work place. This was what I was looking for - the style was more business casual but the denim material made it less dressy, which I liked.. Generally they are comfortable to walk in but were a bit snug in the width - I usually wear average B width. I just hope they stretch a little over time."
Pros: color & material, heel height, style
Cons: a bit tight in width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I had to return them!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these online and was disappointed when I got them, so I returned them to a store. In person, the material close to the front of the foot stuck out and made the whole shoe look awkward. On both shoes. This is something you couldn't see in the picture online."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Dress them or dress them down. Denim is a nice color, not to dark or to light. Great with a fun summer dress."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rincon GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable, firts time using aerosoles and I love them. Super cute"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New England
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish. Can wear with shorts and pants or a dress.
Very comfortable !!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As usual, Aerosloes makes a great product that is comfortable and nicely designed. I can order online without fear because the sizing is always perfect! I just wish you had more of their styles available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Citizen Shoes

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Scottsdale
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered three pair, different colors, and when the arrived I opened the package and they are very nice looking shoes. They fit perfect and I wore a pair that evening. No toe pinching or rubbing on my foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned product

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: South Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe fit wrong on the foot. I must be on my feet for hours this shoe would never work. Looked very nice, but I had to return these shoes."
Pros: looks great
Cons: fits tight at the toes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller than the size indicated

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice looking and comfy shoe, but a little bit smaller than the size. Returned to the store."
Pros: nice looking & comfy
Cons: smaller than the size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish - dress up or dress down

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style of these shoes - very comfortable- and the price is right!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for the price. Comfortable and true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very versatile

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are very versatile....can go from casual to dressy easily. They are true to size and color. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Citizen
This review is fromWomen's Citizen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable wedge for everyday. Goes with everything and is stylish without pinching or squeezing. A great buy."
Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Citizen
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I stand on my feet all day, so I need comfortable, dressy shoes for work. These shoes were perfect. I would purchase them in brown if they had them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Citizen
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are so comfortable and look great dressed up or casual. I have had many compliments and people are surprised how comfy they are."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Citizen
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide