Customer reviews for Women's Ava

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ava

You''ll love the way you sparkle in the Ava sandals from Coloriffics.
  • Patent or faux leather upper in a dress T-strap sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Rhinestone embellished vamp adds interest
  • Adjustable ankle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ava
Review 1 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"purchased in my size but they were super huge! way to big so had to reorder in a smaller size"
Pros: good quality
Cons: shoe size not true to actual size, sort of an effort to return not happy about that
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful formal shoe

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Saratoga springs N.Y.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is beautiful. Fits true to size. Heel is high enough to make your legs look nice but not to high so u can wear them comfortably for hours!!! You can dance in them comfortably too!! The rhinestone details are very nice, I got them for my son's wedding,but the also dress up jeans and look nice with Sun dresses."
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are beautiful and comfortable but run a half of size too big! If you decide on them then make sure to keep that in mind!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfy

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Effingham,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very classy looking. Just the right heel height, able to wear all day at a wedding etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love, love, love these shoes! They are so beautiful! Unfortunately, they do run big, so I had to return them and re-order a half size smaller. I love the fact that they have a lower heel but still look gorgeous on this 52 year old mother of the groom!"
Pros: beautiful, Comfortable
Cons: runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous shoes!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fort lauderdale , FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this for a gift to my friend when it arrived the pads on the sole was not glued well..had it exchanged for another one..the next one arrived perfect...my friend loves it very much..the heel height and the design is perfect to what we've been looking for."
Pros: Comfortable, well designed
Cons: slightly bigger than the size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for few uses

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After about 5 wears, the jewels/rhinestones fell off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous and Great Fit!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Northwest
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I purchased these along with another pair online to try with my wedding dress. I am not much of a heel person so I love that these have the lower heel height, but they still look chic. As per other website reviews I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than my normal size and they fit me perfectly. The bling is noticeable but not cheap or gaudy. So far they seem like they'll do great for hours of standing and dancing. I have high arches so I will probably need to find a discreet arch support. I also love this shoe because it can be worn with other outfits, not simply a single-event shoe."
Pros: fashionable, goes with other outfits
Cons: runs 1/2 size too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pretty and comfortable!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Glendale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally wear a size 71/2 however this shoe runs a bit big. It was no problem though. I took the shoes, shipping box, internet receipt and packing receipt to my neighborhood Famous Footwear store and they took care of shipping them back for an exchange which will be delivered directly to my home. I didn't have to pay another shipping fee either. Sometimes the bling look can look a little cheesy (especially at age 50) but these were very flattering and elegant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ava
This review is fromWomen's Ava.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this for my daughter's 1st semi-formal. She found the shoes on line after a day full of shoe shopping at stores. They were all too high and then she found the Colorifics Ava online. We ordered them and received them within a few days. The minute she put them on with the dress we knew that they were perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.