Customer reviews for Men's Mendon Slip-On

Men's Mendon Slip-On

The Mendon loafers from Bostonian can be dressed up or down.
  • Leather upper in a dress loafer style with a squared, apron toe
  • Twin elastic gore panels ensure a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Mendon Slip-On
Review 1 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too tight

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My husband has wide feet, and I thought these would be wide enough but I guess I didn't get the right size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for the office

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mason, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, I bought them in black as well. True to size, comfortable from day one, and they are versatile enough to wear with denim or to the office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband's favorite shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Albany, NY
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband asked me to find a new pair of his favorite shoes and you had them here in a wide length. He had to return the ones he got in a major department store that didn't have wides. He says they fit perfect and are the most comfortable work shoes he owns."
Pros: comfort, looks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very light and comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stafford, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have never had a dress shoe that was as light and comfortable as this Bostonian. I liked them so much I had to get a black pair as well. I have already told my dad and brother they need to try this shoe out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I find the shoe to be of very high qaility, great appearance and fits very well. I would highly recomend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes fit great and are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable. I am on my feet all day and my feet still feel good at the end of the day."
Pros: comfort, style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought they looked cheap. I made a mistake in ordering them. i am returning them and will pick out shoes I can see and try on in the future."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Contemporary, professional, comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable & light weight as well stylish! Can't go wrong :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
This review is fromMen's Mendon Slip-On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Wear 'em about 10 hours a day and my feet aren't killin' me after a long day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Mendon Slip-On
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. My husband loves them and says they are very comfortable. They look very nice and professional for work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Mendon Slip-On
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide