Customer reviews for Women's Tambora

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tambora

 
Overall Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tambora
Review 1 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. They are comfortable and great for extreme weather. It's a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot was very comfortable and warm not to mention very stylish looking. Have received several compliments on them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair has kept my feet warm and dry during this Chicago winter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolutely love these boots. ..very warm and comfortable. They fit great. Were a great buy for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great style in the cold

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: pittsburgh, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these boots are perfect this time of year. Played out in snow with kids and my feet stayed warm and dry. They look stylish and are a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots they keep your feet dry and warm. The fur is very soft and comfortable! You can wear them with the fir strip up or down. You can also tighten the strip of fur with the shoe laces so that it is flat against the boot. I haven't found a problem with them yet or any cons of the boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very stiff

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They were very warm, but a very stiff boot. Nice looking and affordable, just not for me had to return."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & Comfy!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I frequent Winterpeg and these boots are great for the extreme weather and for spending lots of time outdoors donig winter activities. They are very comfortable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i thankfully received these boots before the east coast blizzard of 2013 .. the first time i put them on my feet i noticed how warm they were and while shoveling out 2 ft of snow this past weekend they kept my feet dry and warm ... ive been trying to convince other family members into buying a pair .. great boot even better price!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, practical and cute! I highly recommend these boots. They are everything I hoped they'd be."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE these boots. I would be willing to give up all my other winter boots for these. They are so comfortable and super cute too. Win - Win. Have to buy my daughter a pair too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: akron, oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"always worried about falling on ice and these boots have a great grip sole, but still stylish. great price, great boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"nice ,strong durable"
Pros: worth the price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are stylish and warm, not bulky and heavy to walk in. Comfort, with style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome pair of boots sooo cute in person"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lugs boots

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boot for the price. Warm, durable and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVe the Lugs

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are excellent I love them they keep the snow out and the feet warm:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lugz boots

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Hartford, Conn
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are super comfortable and stylish too! Very pleased with my recent purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are so warm!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new boots! They are so warm and furry. They are also tall enough so water and snow does not get in the boot."
Pros: warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tambora
This review is fromWomen's Tambora.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute boots, but i returned them. On the upside these boots were very warm and cozy inside. On the downside, the shaft was too big to put my pants over yet too thick to tuck my pants into."
Pros: warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>