Customer reviews for Women's Birdy

Women's Birdy

Dance the night away in the comfort of the Birdy sandals from Touch Ups by Benjamin Walk.
  • Textile upper in a dress thong sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Rolled toe thong post
  • Petite rosette accents adorn the vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • 1 inch platform midsole
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/4 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Birdy
Review 1 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore this shoe in Ivory for my wedding dance since the heel was high enough to help keep my dress off the floor, but the platform helped make my feet flatter and more comfortable. I have terrible feet, but I was comfortable walking and dancing all night in these shoes! They seemed a little cheap-looking, but since they were hidden by my dress, I didn't care. The shoes were a little slippery on the dance floor at first, but it was fine after a while."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute but casual

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Ordered these for work, business casual attire, to wear with a white dress. WAY TOO CASUAL and way to big in size. Very cute, can see why Brides change into them for their receptions :) Color is not consistent throughout shoe, white and off white."
Cons: won't exhange for smaller size
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Wore these on my wedding night and they worked out very well! Very comfortable, and easy to dance in. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is elegant and comfortable!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Went looking for a comfortable shoe to change into that would keep a wedding gown length correct! This sandal had a 21/2 inch wedge that matches the height of the dress shoe to which the gown was hemmed. The ivory satin roses match the gown perfectly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and comfy!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a thicker flip flop to match the height of my wedding shoes - these look cuter in person! and super comfy!
I have a soft white wedding dress and was worried the Ivory would be a little too 'yellow' but they are a really nice color"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the look and feel of this shoe but the straps were a little to wide for my foot"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute - Dressy Casual

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Peachtree City, Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Cute, a little wider than I thought. Comfort casual with a flair- flowers are a nice touch. Got them for a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect slip-ons for my mother.

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great features and they fit perfectly. My mother would surely love to order a couple more next year for the summer. Can be dressed up or down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY ARE SO PRETTY DON'T EVEN LOOK LKE FLIP-FLOPS

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"AM ENJOYING WEARING THEM WITH EVERYTHING FROM PANTS TO SUMMER DRESSES"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good with a wedding dress

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I thought these sandals were cute and nice for the price. I'll be wearing them in my wedding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the rosettes

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Los Alamos, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I first bought them because of the rosettes on top, but once I started wearing them I realized how absolutely comfortable they are. Definitely recommend them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

undecided

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First let me say that these are very cute and comfortable. They a re more casual than I anticipated but that's ok. They do attract every bit of cat hair, lint or dustfrom anywhere. so they are not my favorites."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Yuck!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sandal was too small and it very cheaply made. The concept was cute, but poorly made."
Pros: cute
Cons: poorly constructed
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Birdy
This review is fromWomen's Birdy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for a good price

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas city, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pretty And cute shoe comfortable"
Pros: cute shoe
Cons: a little stiff not flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Birdy
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide