Customer reviews for Women's Benita

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Benita

Hit the dance floor with the ultra chic Benita sandals from Touch Ups by Benjamin Walk.
  • Faux patent and glitter textile upper in a dress sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Strappy vamp adds interest
  • Heel sling strap with an adjustable buckle ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • 1 1/2 inch platform midsole
  • Traction outsole, 4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Benita
Review 1 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my sisters bachelorette party. It was a night of dancing and These shoes looked awesome and never hurt my feet all night ."
Pros: look great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pretty but not functional

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were very practical for getting height without the steepness of a tall heal. Very comfortable too. Straps didn't cut into foot.
But, the heal seemed weak.
When you would walk, the heal would feel like it was giving way to one side, like it was bending. Did not feel strong.
Loved the look and feel, but the shoes didn't seem sturdy enough.
We returned them.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but uncomfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to return these. When they got here I tried them on and they were very uncomfortable. The glittery parts are rough and scratchy on ur feet. I was very disappointed."
Pros: cute style
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for a wedding. They very flattering. The only issue I have with them is the straps are a bit "hard" and that makes them a little uncomfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoe but not exactly as described

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the first "Touch Ups" shoe I have ordered, but have since ordered and rec'd two more. I don't know why they offer a 1/2 size b/c it's almost worthless. I think they really use the European shoe size chart which doesn't offer 1/2 sizes. I am a solid 9 1/2 and only rarely need a 10 in a shoe. The 9 1/2 in this fits like a 9. It can be pulled off b/c it's a sling but in the other pumps I ordered I had to return for a 10. And the 10 fits me beautifully. If you are a half size or on the fence order up a size. The glitter is really nice and doesn't fall off at all. The straps and the heel are thicker which offers support and a nice look. They shoes look a tad more 'stripper' (b/c the platform is 1 1/2" and not wrapped at all) in person than online but for party/club wear I can still be ok with that. This brand of shoe also consistently advertises heel heights 3/4 to 1 full inch smaller than what they really are. This shoe has a 4 3/4 heel, not a 4 in as advertised. "Touch Ups" also have seriously no traction on the bottom of the shoe. They are super slick."
Pros: glitter stays put, thick straps and heel is supportive, comfortable considering height, back heel buckle comfortable
Cons: runs 1/2 to 1 size small, heel height 4 3/4 not 4 inch, no traction on bottom
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Holiday parties~

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These were the perfect combo for class and party in one shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not too uncomfortable heels

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wish these types of shoes had a better cushioned footbed. The platform is reasonably good to offset the high heel, so this is a good compromise for those wanting to wear really high heels. The heel is pretty sturdy, so overall, it's not bad for a dressy and high heel pair of shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was very comfortable, however I returned then as the color silver was much different when they arrived than the photo on line, also they were much more glittery when they arrived then they appeared on line."
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: trashy looking
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes. I bought them to wear with a black gown to a wedding and they were perfect. I was in them all night. I found them to be very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are just what I wanted...They look Fabulous in person and on my feet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Benita
This review is fromWomen's Benita.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe looks great on! The only issue I have is that the back strap slides down when I walk, which is a bummer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Benita
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide