Customer reviews for Women's Donetta

Women's Donetta

All the style without the height, the Donetta sandals from Touch Ups by Benjamin Walk.
  • Satin or faux leather upper in a dress sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Intricate strappy vamp with rhinestone embellishments
  • Side strap
  • Heel sling with an adjustable buckle ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Leather or synthetic outsole, 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
28 of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Donetta
Review 1 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pretty shoes but

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered a 10 1/2 even though I'm usually an 11. And they were to big. Also there was no traction on the bottom of the shoes. And my foot kept falling to the side, almost twisted my ankle. So maybe if they were the correct size that wouldn't of happened but no traction ment I would of slipped eventually."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful shoe

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: council bluffs, ia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter's wedding. They really add
class to my dress. I matched it with a silver purse with rhinestones
and rhinestone earrings and necklace. I would recommend these
shoes for a dressy night out or wedding.
"
Pros: very dressy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe didn't feel comfortable....felt like it was going to fall off the side of my foot. the spots where the bling was felt like they would work their way to a blister after a very short time wearing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY STYLISH

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoes for the girls in my daughters wedding,
the shoe is simple yet stylish with a low heel, which was very important to us....
"
Cons: not available in my local store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Back strap slipped off

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got this and the Phoebe both online to try out for my wedding. This one was very pretty but the back strap kept slipping off my feet when I was walking around even on the tightest setting. I ended up returning them and sticking with the Phoebe--both beautiful shoes though! Shipped very fast!"
Cons: back strap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my wedding in a couple months. I love them they fit great but they are really slippery on the bottom"
Cons: slippery
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Especially if you need a wide width. Very comfortable walked around a casino for quite a few hours and I didn't want to cry at the end of the night when taking my shoes off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are both gorgeous and sophisticated, bit without the pain we women accept to easily. I have a bad knee and can no longer enjoy my heels so these shoes are are a perfect compromise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes: comfortable and pretty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looked great!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these to wear to my daughter's wedding. I had purchased 3 other pairs from several places prior and these were perfect. Heel height was just right and they were comfortable. Although I did also purchase silver glitter flip flop type sandals for later in the evening. Let's face it after several hours on your feet, you need a break from any size heel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fit

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought to wear to my son's wedding which isn't until July but they seem to fit well and fairly easy to walk in considering I'm used to wearing flat shoes most of time. The little silver accents dig into my foot some but plan on remedying with a small band aid under each one which can't be seen unless someone is looking really really close. And will probably buy non skid pads since bottoms are real smooth."
Pros: heel heighth (2 in)
Cons: little silver accents dig into foot some
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I was looking for. Very comfortable for someone with a wide foot. I would recommend this shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very elegant, dressy, and formal

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love, love, love these shoes! Little bit wider heel, but remains super elegant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking but rhinestone clips a problem!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the looks of the shoe. Unfortunately after wearing them for about 1/2 an hour, the rhinestone clips became uncomfortable. The edges of the clips are sharp, and they start digging in to the top of your feet."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe, just not right for me

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a beautiful shoe, I just didn't realize it was a satin dyeable shoe. . . I thought it was a leather shoe. I was afraid it would discolor too quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I actually haven't worn the shoe yet but I love the way it looks on my foot. I am a little concerned about how the rhinestone clip will feel after a few hours of wearing the shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pair of shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Had to get a pair of shoes for my son's wedding. Was unable to find anything I liked or that fit in stores. My daughted looked online (she was deteremined I get new shoes) and told me of some shoes she had seen. I finally ordered the shoes Monday before wedding. Once i ordered told my daughter had two hills to cross: they had to arrive on time and they had to fit. A+ on both items. I love these shoes. They came in plenty of time, fit beautifully, and were very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on these shoes and would recommend them to anyone. Next time I need a pair of shoes, I will forego schlepping through the stores and go online. No fuss, no muss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too wide of a shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"This shoe would be perfect for those that have wider feet. It is super cute but the side of the shoe kept slipping on my foot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Poway CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! Very cute, very comfy & heel height is perfect for me!"
Pros: cute look, comfy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Donetta
This review is fromWomen's Donetta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely fit

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"since the first time a wear these shoes i loved them even more, it doesn't hurt your feet when walking, they are very comfy,"
Pros: comfortable for long walks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>