Customer reviews for Men's The 900

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's The 900

Perfect your game in the New Balance 900 tennis sneakers.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic tennis sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforated detail at the toe
  • Lighting Dry(R) lining with seamless Phantom Liner(TM)
  • N-Ergy shock absorbing cushioning insole
  • Acteva cushioning midsole
  • NDurance rubber traction, non-marking outsole
Overall Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's The 900
Review 1 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, but didn't like the look

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had my son pick out his shoes online (he wears size 15, so they aren't carried in stores). His last several pairs have been New Balance, so he loves the way they fit and wear. When he received this pair, he decided they looked like golf shoes and they were returned to the store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Door County, WI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit well and were comfortable from the first time I put them on. Also really like the bumpy laces. they never come unties."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe but too narrow.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sun Lakes, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loike the comfort of shoe but the design of shoe is narrow and my orthotic inserts do not fill well."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: minimal arch support without my orthtic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleased with the width of the shoes and the support they offer. I would really like it if they came in a greater range of colors."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

narrow toe

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Shoe was ok with the exception of the toe area. The toe of the shoe was cut like a V, therefore my toes were cramp together, making it very uncomfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Balance 900

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Eagan, MN
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The 900's are very good looking shoes but take a while to get use to their feel. They are a true "tennis" shoe so they designed for being up on your toes and quick moments. Not the best for a pure walking shoe but not bad after wearing for a while."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: slighly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Livingston, TN
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really enjoy the look and feel of this shoe. My first time wearing New Balance, and will buy again in the future."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fargo ND
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I'm a great fan of NB, for looks, for durability and value. I was excited about this shoe, ordered on line and couldn't wait to get it. However, when it showed up, I couldn't get it on my fat foot.... This shoe is a harder shell, and even though I need a 4E, this shoe only comes in a 2E, and there wasn't enough strearch for me. Local FF store took it in trade, even refunding the shipping, and I ordered another NB 900 series shoe. Still a big fan."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's The 900
This review is fromMen's The 900.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really comfortable wide sizes great

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sneakers are really comfortable like the wider sizes. Much better than my nikes. They breath well to. The only thing that I don't like is the narrow toe"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's The 900
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is an attractive and well made court shoe. Very pleased with the materials and constuction."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's The 900
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide