Customer reviews for Men's 577 Walking Shoe

Men's 577 Walking Shoe

Take a new route in the New Balance 577 walking sneakers.
  • Assembled in the U.S.A.
  • Leather upper in a walking sneaker style with a round toeLace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Stitching and perforated detail
  • Reflective logo accent
  • Textile lining, cushioning ABZORB(R) insole
  • Polyurethane cushioning midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 of 58(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are a good value and good quality, just a little big for the size"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: little too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIGHT AND CLASSIC

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a classic look to it, and also a professional look. It's also light."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is one of the few shoes that I can purchase that are narrow enough. I appreciate the quality and size selection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Father's Day gift

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We ordered these shoes for our 85-year-old dad for Father's Day and had them shipped to him. They were to replace a nearly identical pair he purchased a couple of years ago. He walks several miles every day. When these arrived, the others were immediately retired and these new shoes were put to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort Shoe for Hard to Fit Man

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these shoes for my husband. He has enlarged ankles due to an old injury, which means he needs extra, extra wide shoes. These came in 4W and worked out perfectly for him. He says they were very comfortable and did not cut into his ankle. Our only complaint is that these shoes did not ship until a week after we ordered them. I assume that was because of the unusual size (13 - 4W)."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, extra wide sizes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made in USA

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Better suited for work than exercise. Great fit. Quality product"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wish sold in stores!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good work casual shoe that's not a sneaker

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have worn this shoe for a long time. Fits the work casual dress code. I like the flat sole."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sneaker

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker is great for walking or wearing all the time. The most comfortable sneaker that I would highly recommend to everyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: could use a better innersole.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good support

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Des Moines
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have worn new balance for years,and with this shoe I have not had to wear my arch supports,very good support !!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance true comfort and fit.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newark, DE
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New Balance has always offered a true, comfortable fit. My husband has wide (4E) width and these shoes fit him perfectly. He has been relying on their comfort and style for quite a number of years."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy them every time I need a new pair. I am on my feet alot and they are comfortable and supportive."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son balked at these shoes when he first saw them - looked nerdy. However, once he put them on, he has worn them everywhere. They were bought for his clinical rotations in nursing but they are so comfortable he uses them as his primary shoes now. The other positive comments about them we have found to be true."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB 577 Walking Shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grapevine, Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For a long time I've been wearing NB CrossTraining sneakers, but my feet have begun bothering me in my late 60's. I read several reviews that the 577 Walking shoes were much better for persons with neuropathy symptoms which I have mildy in my right foot. I've been wearing these new sneakers for about a week now and sure enough my feet feel much better. I highly recomend them to anyone with foot problems. They didn't feel any different than the Cross Trainers when I first put them on, but at the end of the day there's a big difference."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Balance 577

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed a reasonably priced sneaker that came in wide sizes and had high arch support and good cushioning in the heel. This seems to fit the bill. It also came in black which I can wear at work."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes for Walking

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my son who working security at a theme park He is on his feet for 8-10 shifts in the hot Florida sun and these shoes have helped him a lot. New Balance make very comfortable shoes."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable walking shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The 577 is lighter than my 609's and provides good comfort while walking"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found the shoe I needed

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern Michigan
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always had petite feet, but for various medical reasons, I had to start looking for mens extra wide shoes. This shoe FINALLY worked. My podiatrist even x-rayed my feet in these shoes to make sure they were wide enough without being too long. Most New Balance shoes narrow at the arch, not allowing my custom orthotic to fit the shoe.These shoes not only fit and won't damage my foot, but they are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, wide enough without being too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 577 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 577 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe for the price

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is a good quality shoe for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>