Customer reviews for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe

Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe

Take a new route in the New Balance 577 walking sneakers.
  • Leather upper in a walking sneaker style with a round toeTwin instep straps with adjustable Velcro(R) closure
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Stitching and perforated detail
  • Reflective logo accent
  • Textile lining, cushioning ABZORB(R) insole
  • Polyurethane cushioning midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very nice shoes, fit real good."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, goood, nice shoes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect All Weather Walking Shoes

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Reno, NV
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This comfortable shoe is perfect for safely getting around in all kinds of weather. It gives me a more secure feeling when walking on ice or snow.
The only improvement I would suggest is a longer strap for greater ease of fastening and a better appearance for people with a high instep."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: needs a longer strap.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality; Excellent support; AAA

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NH
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have knee issues and have to put orthics in my shoes. The shoes gives me the support and comfort I need to do my physical activities."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, easy to put on too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They changed them didn't they

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not anything like the old ones. Straps are half the size. Fit and feel is gone as well. What did they do to these?"
Cons: No Arch Support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are great for my dad which is older and has trouble tying his shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purchase 1/2 size larger for best fit

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchase 1/2 size larger for best fit, which is what I did. Shoes are comfortable & provide good support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Shoe at a Budget Price

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are supportive, cushioned and very comfortable. The style is decent for an orthopedic-like shoe. Double wides were a smidge narrow. Expect to get a lot of wear from them. Loved the price."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too wide

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mass.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Even the narrow was too wide for me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's 577 Velcro Walking Shoe
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.3 / 5
Too wide