Customer reviews for Women's Override

Women's Override

The Override boots from Aerosoles are a great addition to your wardrobe.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual riding boot style with a round toe
  • Center seam accent
  • Twin adjustable buckles at the shaft
  • Elastic stretch panel at the rear ensures a great fit
  • Side zipper for easy slip-on construction
  • 14 1/4 inch shaft, 15 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Override
Review 1 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute and Comfy Everone should have them

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Holmen, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are amazing! They fit great, don't bend and chafe at the ankle and are super comfy. They look great with everything. Worth the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Crestwood, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have tried several riding boots this winter and finally lucked out, a perfect fit for a women with big calfs. It's a beautiful and comfortable boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion at an affordable Price!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Basking Ridge, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots! Not only are they fashionable BUT they were extremely affordable.
While others spend 2 - 3 times more. I can look great and have enough money to buy another pair of boots! Life is good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have narrow calves, so it is hard to find boots. I was able to adjust the strap on this pair to make it look better when worn. I recommend this boot for anyone with small to normal calves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice boot!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable, soft leather"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute boot, but too tight!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of these boots. The materials used are nice and the boot looks like it is well made. They were comfortable once I finally got them zippered. Even though they have elastic, I had a very difficult time getting zipped over my calf. Once they were on they felt ok, but I will be returning them to my nearest store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boot comes up high on leg

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was surprised how tall this boot is. Comes up very high on leg. Seems true to size. I am 5'8 and this boot come very close to my knee."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boots

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have big wide feet and these are comfortable enough and look pretty nice. They don't look too cheap but aren't high designer quality. Good deal for the price and even better if you get them on sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Style

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot offers comfort and style. Very versatile can be worn over skinny jeans or tights, and looks good peeping out of boot cut jeans as well. Easy on and off thanks to a zipper that extends the length of the inside shaft. Never too tight on the calf thanks to the elastic back, which paired with the leather upper makes an awesome boot."
Pros: love the rounded toe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stony Brook, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of this boot. Have a hard time finding boots that fit my calves with jeans tucked in. These are great :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit for medium calf!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These seem to be great boots for skirts... Especially knee length. Great size heel, and fits really good around my calf... which is on the medium side.. Have had many compliments too! I am placing an insole in for a little more comfort for all day use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoes

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I liked the quality of the boot I thought that it was a sturdy build and didn't seem cheap or flimsy. Too bad the shaft was too tall for me this boot is definitely not for shorter girls"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good casual boot

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a nice looking pair of casual boots that I could wear to work, but I didn't want to pay a lot. These look nice with pants or a casual skirt and seem to be pretty good quality for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Override
This review is fromWomen's Override.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect boot

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Downingtown , PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After 5 failed attempts at ordering black riding boots on sale and the end of season....I finally found the perfect boot on the 6th try! These aresoles black riding boots are extremely comfortable and just what I was looking for. I have wide calves but thought that the stretchy fabric in the back might provide enough give for me to make it work....and I was right. The conformed to my leg in a way that is sleek and stylish but not cutting off my circulation! The boot shape is perfect, with a slightly rounded toe and flat bottom. Perfect for jeans and leggings. Can dress them up for work or wear them casually on the weekends!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Override
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boot!. They are comfortable and beautiful to look at. Many compliments have come my way since I purchased them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Override
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boot

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Override
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide