Customer reviews for Women's Running Play

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Running Play

These Running Play boots from Aerosoles show of your fashion prowess.
  • Fabric upper in a dress knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Stitching detail at the collar
  • Slouch shaft accent
  • 16 inch shaft, 15 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 2 1/4 inch suede wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
44 of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Running Play
Review 1 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are probably the most comfortable boots I have. The brown color is great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Senoia, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable for every day wear. Can dress up or dress down. Husband thinks they are sexy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my first pair of tall boots and I love them! Very comfortable and look great with skinny jeans. I will probably order them in black!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: salt/snow sticks to fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"so comfortable and nice looking. Love these boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Cute!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE these boots! I never wear heels, but I can easily stand and walk in these. I wore them for Christmas and New Year's, both of which were very long days and nights with lots of standing and walking around, and my feet were totally fine. The boots hold their scrunched shape, but otherwise stay up without slouching any more. Also love the gray color, which can be hard to find."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking boots!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots look nice and are comfortable. They look great with skinny jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. I have wide feet and high arches and these boots are very comfortable. I really like the style. I'm really glad I bought it at a 1/2 size larger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was a little afraid of the heel because I have terrible feet but these are probably the sexiest and most comfortable boots I have ever owned! Love them!!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has many features

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots were first and fore most stylish. The size was a true fit and the height of the boot was perfect for skirts.
Besides stylish the boots are warm and comfortable. They can easily transition from an office daytime look to a sassy evening style.
All the girls in he family want these boots.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit perfectly! I wore them for over 9 hours and they were so comfortable that I didn't want to take them off. Just a piece of advice.. BUY THEM!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them!!! They fit so well and very comfy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yuck

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved how they looked online but when I got them hated it!! The stitching on the top of the boot is ugly is a different color from boot so you notice it. Did not like them at all returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots are very comfortable

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the boots! They look great with a dress or pants. They are comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These boots look great dressy or casual. They are very comfortable which is important being on my feet at school all day. Unfortunately they run big. I will be getting a 1/2 size smaller."
Pros: comfort, styke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"If you have big calves then don't get these boots. I had to take them back because they would not go up my calves."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Boots

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spring, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my dressier boots. They have a great heel height and are comfortable enough to stand in for hours. They were a bit bigger in the ankle area but still work to wear with pants tucked in or outside the boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered a size 11 and on the bottom of the boot reads size 10.5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dressy/casual boots

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and can be dressy or casual. They run a half size too big so order a 1/2 size smaller than you normally wear. Other comments about these shoes did not indicate this. These are perfect on-the-go shoes where you don't want the heel too high but still want the heel look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than worth it!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stafford, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered the boots to replace a similar pair that I've had for years. I am not disappointed. Now, another color!"
Pros: supportive heel, comfortable fit, reasonably priced
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Running Play
This review is fromWomen's Running Play.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely comfy yet very stylish. The heel is the perfect height. Not too high not too low. I'll be wearing these all winter. Great purchase!!"
Pros: Comfortable, good quality, nice style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>