Customer reviews for Women's Malaga

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Malaga

The Propet Malaga boots are perfect for your casual weekend wear.
  • Leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Gored collar with adjustable strap ensure a great fit
  • Full side zipper for an easy slip-on construction
  • 8 1/2 inch shaft, 9 1/2 inch circumference
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Malaga
Review 1 for Women's Malaga
This review is fromWomen's Malaga.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Top view not attractive

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"While these boots felt narrow to my slightly wide feet, the top view from the outside was wide, puffy and not attractive. I will be returning them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Malaga
This review is fromWomen's Malaga.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too casual

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a boot to wear to work. This boot would be great to wear with jeans but not what I was looking for to wear with dress pants."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Malaga
This review is fromWomen's Malaga.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well made shoe. I have painful bunions and this shoe provides plenty of toe room. I am very happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Malaga
This review is fromWomen's Malaga.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COLD WEATHER BOOT

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very well made and comfortable but they are lined with a fleece material and have Scotchguard protection so they seem more like a cold weather boot for sure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Malaga
This review is fromWomen's Malaga.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for fall!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are solidly constructed and are true to size. They are comfortable and provide a nice walking support. For natural leather boots (not man-made), they are a great price and I'm hoping to be able to wear them for several seasons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Malaga
This review is fromWomen's Malaga.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pullman, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the style and they feel great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Malaga
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these as a gift for my mother and she loves them, the style and fit were perfect."
Pros: great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Malaga
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice everyday boot

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great short boot to wear with slacks. Top of boot is a wide enough to fit tapered jean if desired. Work on my feet and the wedge heel is a nice size to get a little height without being uncomfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Malaga
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great outdoor boot

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these online thinking they would be more of a "fashion" boot. They were nice looking but I returned them as they seemed to be more of a "winter weather" boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Malaga
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots.

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are really comfortable and I like the side zip per."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Malaga
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide