Customer reviews for Women's Cumberland

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Cumberland

Explore new territory in the rugged Cumberland boots from Propet.
  • Waterproof suede and mesh upper in a casual hiking boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cumberland
Review 1 for Women's Cumberland
This review is fromWomen's Cumberland.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality for the Price

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was looking for an inexpensive hiking boot, but unlike my inexpensive Columbia's these seem to be lacking arch support, and did not seem well constructed. I returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cumberland
This review is fromWomen's Cumberland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After trying on many hiking boots these were the best because they came in a narrow width which I need. They are comfortable and will be good for long hikes in mountains. I did not give 4 stars because I think the boots are too expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cumberland
This review is fromWomen's Cumberland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First online shoe purchase and I am very pleased. Bought for the weather proof and they seem to hold true. Comfortable and not big boot bulky."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cumberland
This review is fromWomen's Cumberland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOOT HEAVEN

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you like wearing boots like I do, try these. Love the snap eyelets at the top so i can lace them tighter and they stay put. Very nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cumberland
This review is fromWomen's Cumberland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking boot, comfortable, waterproof

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots. Cushion insoles make them comfortable. Waterproof. Easy on, off. Love these boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cumberland
This review is fromWomen's Cumberland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking shoes!!!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have spent the last 2 days walking around Cass Scenic Railroad State Park and they have been the best shoes ever. They were soak and wet on the outside but no water came through to my feet. Love them!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cumberland
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wide size was a bit too big; otherwise they rock!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I purchased these boots for hiking in potentially wet conditions. I chose size 7.5 W because I typically wear wide dress shoes and tennis shoes. These boots were loose fitting, too wide, and too long for my feet.
I then ordered a size 7.5 (not wide) - and they fit perfectly.
Overall I am happy with the boot and recommend it to others."
Pros: great color, Comfortable
Cons: wide size was too wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cumberland
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
From: OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for walking the dog in snowy, slippery weather and for hiking in the spring and fall. Fit was exactly my size and gave room for heavy socks. Felt support at ankles and they were not heavy. These will work well for what I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.