Customer reviews for Women's Gaucho

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gaucho

Stir up some trouble in these rough and tough Gaucho boots from Coconuts.
  • Waxed canvas or faux leather upper in a western boot style with a pointed toe
  • Intricate stitching detail at the toe and shaft
  • Side pull tabs for easy pull-on construction
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gaucho
Review 1 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Legit

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Although this isn't a true cowgirl boot, it looks and feels like it is. I got many compliments on them when I wore them to a country event. Also, the colors are very unique."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Bern, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love the look but they were big, had to return and didn't reorder because I wasn't sure if I need to go down a full size or half!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were given as a gift and she loved them! Very soft!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot for the price

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really nice boots. They are soft and comfortable to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manhattan, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots!!! Definitely recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion Forward

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Toms River, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these Boots. Very Trendy, Functional, Versatile and alot of fun.
They Mix and Match with Jeans and skirts/dresses as well.
Does run a half-a-size big, width is spot on.
Great find!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Product was too big and the construction was not of good quality. I will be taking these back...sorry"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse,New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are cute and different than other cowboy boots i have looked at. Different is why I like them. Comfy too, but a bit overpriced."
Pros: different
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally adorable

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Long island NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for a country concert I was going to- adorable AND affordable. Don't know why I never had a pair of cowboy boots before they are soo comfortable. I love them so much and got them 1/2 off when I also bought my husband a pair of Dingos from the men's section. I will be wearing them all the time!!!"
Pros: comfy, stylish country
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted an affordable pair of boots for an event that I was attending. These were a nice pair of boots for a decent price. I like the color. They fit well. And they are comfortable even after standing for a long time. I would definitely recommend these to a friend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five Stars

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. They are even cuter in person than in the picture. The fit well, are comfortable, and look great. I want to wear them everyday!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gaucho
This review is fromWomen's Gaucho.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gift for a friend that turned out AWESOME

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these boots are so cute and really a good buy if you want authentic looking cowboy boots for a cheaper price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gaucho
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I just recently purchased my boots and i LOVE them!! they are exactly how they appear online and are a terrific steal!! the color in person is a nice dark tan with noticible brown contrast design stiching. the boots are very rustic and comfortable. when ordering the boots for me it was great that the boots were a half size bigger than my actual feet becaue it allowed breathing room , my feet did not feel pinched or uncomfortable. The boots are very narrow at the toe so a 1/2 size of room won hurt one bit , the boots will not slide of ,and stay perfect to the curve of the sole with out feeling too big.
Excellent product !!! great investment!!"
Pros: they are really durable !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Gaucho
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Women's Gaucho
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Gaucho
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.3 / 5
Too wide