Customer reviews for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh

Profile: A lightweight running inspired shoe. Flexibility is enhanced by anatomically correct flex-grooves. Breathability is increased with a mesh upper.
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
Review 1 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves his new shoes

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My three year old loves his new shoes. He will hardly even let us take them off of his feet, and he is doing great on putting them on his self."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute and seem true to size. I love how it looks like he has tie up shoes but really it is Velcro which is always a plus with a one year old!"
Pros: super cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a great pair of shoes.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Weatherford, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are exactly what I expected. They are well made and durable for little feet. They fit well and look good. I am very happy with this choice in shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love these shoes!! They run a little big.. And are a little wide which is great for toddlers!! My toddler gets so many compliments on these shoes, every loves them.... And other toddlers want them probably because they are so bright. They are very breathable, the mesh like material on the front of the shoes are nice and cool so I don't have to worry about my little man getting to hot outside. I highly recommend these shoes... Even to other picky moms like myself."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, but didn't fit

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to return them because they were too small, but they were very cute."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was hesitant to purchase athletic shoes for my 2yo on the internet as sizing between brands can vary. K-Swiss is a quality band, thus I decided to take the risk and purchase online. I am quite pleased I did. The shoe fits his foot size and shape very well. I like the colors and the lace without tie feature. I did not know about the Velcro on one side of the laces but found this feature to help assist getting my LOs foot in the shoe. Overall great product and I bought a 2nd pair of K-Swiss Blade Light Jet Set and feel the same about this pair as well."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Should have read the details about product better, did not realize that they are velcro along the side and do not tie. Otherwise, a good shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
This review is fromKids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kids Tubes

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Kids tubes are great. Comfortable and cool looking."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Dallas tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my nephews and they love them for the price and getting second pair of shoes for half off made this a easy choice to get them for both the boys. I will continue to get shoes from you all."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Virginia Beach, VA
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 2 year old son. I ordered online so I used the printable size chart to determine his shoe size. They are a little big, but not so big that he trips over them...just enough for some growing room. I didn't know when I bought them, but they aren't actual laces. It's a velcro closure which I love!! Much easier to deal with than laces. My son loves them too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Tubes Run 100 vlc Mesh
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide