Customer reviews for Men's Reed

Men's Reed

Rugged style comes naturally in these sleek Dr. Martens Reed boots.
  • Smooth leather upper in a casual chukka boot style with a round toe
  • 3 eyelet lace-up front with metal grommet accents
  • Heel pull tab for easy slip-on construction
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Slip-resistant Air Cushioned traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Reed
Review 1 for Men's Reed
This review is fromMen's Reed.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wickliffe, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the third pair of Dr. Martens I've purchased. Love the brand"
Pros: good looking boot., Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Reed
This review is fromMen's Reed.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy and good looking

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots get more comfortable with wear but start out a bit stiff. They offer adequate arch support, however I did purchase Doc Martin inserts but cannot use them in this boot as they become too small. Good boot, recommended,"
Pros: Durable
Cons: break in time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Reed
This review is fromMen's Reed.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice but a bit snug. I will try to exchange for larger size as I like them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Reed
This review is fromMen's Reed.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid, sought after and stylish...

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is exactly the perfect work shoe/city walking shoe I was looking for for the past 2 years.
The ability to try on at home and them return to a physical store with Famous Footwear made everything easier.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Reed
This review is fromMen's Reed.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great work boot, great quality and long wearing. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Reed
This review is fromMen's Reed.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One can never go wrong purchasing any shoe or boot from Dr Martens... Legendary comfort coupled with quality materials and manufacturing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Reed
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoes

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the heal could use a bit more cushion. but an easy fix with an insert."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Reed
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he loves them! The only downside is that he normally wears a size 11 1/2 but Docs don't come in half sizes. So I got him a 12."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Reed
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what we ex[ected

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought the boots for my son after I was unable to find the same boots for the same price in a store. He was quite satisfied with his christmas present."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Reed
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoes are comfortable. They are made well and appear to be really good in slippery weather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Reed
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my son as a gift to replace an older pair of Dr. Martens (which by the way are 8 years old). Very well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Reed
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento CA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes get 4 out of 5 stars. Good looking shoes that can be used for casual wear or dressing up. I am sure they will last as long as other Dr. Martens shoes I have. The only flaw I found with these shoes is the lack of double stitching along the top line where the inside lining and the leather upper come together. It would have added more strength to shoe."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: lack of double stitching along the top line
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Reed
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would give these boots 4 1/2 stars. They are more aimed towards casual wear than hiking duties. The boots feel tight over the foot during the first few times you wear them but are slowly breaking in. Other than that, they are a nice looking set of boots and I would recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Reed
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide