Customer reviews for Men's The 623

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's The 623

Take your workout to the next level in the New Balance 623 trainers.
  • Leather or suede upper
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforated and side logo details
  • Mesh lining, cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing ABZORB(R) forefoot cushioning
  • Internal shank, Injection molded EVA midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
56 of 60(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's The 623
Review 1 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable All Day

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: nwi
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has low arches and is on his feet all day. These shoes look good with his dress pants and provide the support he needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great find

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: pa
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great price great service!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair purchased

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes so much this is the 2nd pair I have purchased. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a perfect fit

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has wide feet and this shoe fit him perfectly. A great shoe for someone with wide feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this is a well made shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: oxford, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is a very comfortable and well made shoe. i would reccomend this shoe for any man to try."
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I think the arch support is lacking and there could definitely be more comfort. It the difference between a firm mattress and a soft one. This is definitely firm. If you like firm shoes, this is definitely the model for you."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support, not enough cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT COMFORTABLE SNEAKER

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been using new balance for over five years as this sneaker is far one of the most comfortable classy sneaker that new balance makes enjoy"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Irvine, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is well constructed and comfortable!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid performer

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Blue Springs, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This order came lightning fast. This brand of shoe is especially comfortable and is a repeat purchase for my husband. He considers this brand one of the best for durability and support."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing New Balance shoes for a while. They're great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers look and feel great. I wear them to work and my feet thank's me everyday."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time for 623s

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing this line from New Balance for 12 years. Last forever and fit great. This is my first pair of 623, they feel just like all the 609s I've had."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoe

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this shoe for my husband. He is on his feet for long hours at a time and the support of the shoe has eliminated some back soreness. Quality product from New Balance, as expected."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have wide feet and this shoe fits perfectly. Very comfortable for long hours of work on cement floors."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best brand ever

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mercer, WI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been a big fan of New Balance shoes for years. One simple reason is they fit. I have a large (size 15) foot and have tried on other brands, some are too small others just uncomfortable. New balance has always been comfortable and durable for me.
This is my first pair of the 623's usually I have bought the 609's simply because that is what the store I buy them from has in stock. To me they seem a lot alike despite the extra padding in the tongue and collar.
This is what I wear everyday not just for running or sports. If the 623's hold up as good as the 609's I will be very pleased.
"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is my second pair long lasting stylish you allways have the same style in stock I hate to shop for shoes love that you will have this style for a long time."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe feel great

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Hammond,Ind
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ilove my New Balanc shoes, they fit great, and are good to take a walk in."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Newbalance - comfortable

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing Newbalance for years, still like the comfort and feel. Would like to see more of a variety of NB shoes in different colors, white is out and Famous Footwear doesn't show many options."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fit was comfortable, great product."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's The 623
This review is fromMen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid product

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Stillwater,ok
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fits great. Good deal."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>