Customer reviews for Women's The 623

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's The 623

Take your workout to the next level in the New Balance 623 trainers.
  • Leather upper
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Side logo details
  • Mesh lining, cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing ABZORB(R) forefoot cushioning
  • Internal shank, Injection molded EVA midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
36 of 41(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's The 623
Review 1 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I stand on my feet all day at work and bought these to wear to work. They are comfortable but by the end of the day my feet are starting to hurt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoes squeaked

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Auburn, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to return these as the squeaked when I walked. I normally purchase New Balance 407's but Famous no longer carries them, so I tried these but was not happy. I ended up ordering 407's from JC Penney."
Cons: squeaked
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vance, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the shoes. Great fit & comfortable. Fast shipping from FamousFootwear. I will order from them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shooe

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Festus, mo
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love New Balance."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Festus, mo
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New balance has never disappointed me. It is the shoe to buy. I wear them everyday, work and play."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Napa, California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The New Balance 623 is a great shoe. Mine were true to size and so far are extremely comfortable. I have a pulled muscle in one foot and these shoes give me the support I need and have room for my inserts. Light weight and easy to wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have bought several pairs of this style in other colors and they were great. This particular pair (in white) seemed to be unusually small, so I had to return them for a larger size. I had no hassle accomplishing this by going to a store. They ordered the new size and had it sent to me at no charge. The new pair arrived in about a week."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

work shoes

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i bought these for work because i am on my feet for the entire shift. although i normally wear size 8, i purchased 8 1/2 because i like my work shoes to have wiggle room. my toes go right to the end though so i think i should have gotten a 9. the wide width is nice and comfortable. the shoe is otherwise a great shoe for the purposes intended."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, good for Work

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought these sneakers in a 9.5 for work. I work in an office but need comfortable shoes that blend in with office casual for the winter. These sneakers are comfortable, they are a bit wide but I'm not returning them because I figure soon enough I'll be wearing heavier socks for the fall/winter. The sole is very cushiony and so far I love them!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are the best shoes for people with foot issues."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very comfortable.

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable. I stand for long hours a day and have pinched nerves between my toes. My feet still feel great at the end of the day. Definitely would recommend this style."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing New Balance Cross Trainers for years and now needed a new pair and returned to purchase them again. Never have any trouble wearing these shoes."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! Fits great! Very comfortable!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

results of first time online order attempt

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 12AA feet and always buy shoes in stores where I can try them on. I didn't know where to begin ordering online. But the savings were substantial and the return policy promising, so I gave it a try.
My last NB shoes from stores were 844 and 845. So, I was hoping to find an 846 thinking that would be my safest bet. Not seeing any, I ordered the 623 and 608. They arrived within a week. I tried the 623 on first and it was too short. The 608 fit lengthwise. They feel a little wide compared to my bold 844 and 845, but in contrast to the 623, they were the way to go. So, I took the 623 back to a local store. The employees happily and pleasantly accepted the return and placed an exchange order in their computer for another pair of 608 which I then received by mail within a week. I appreciate the return policy - especially since I can never try on 12AAs in the stores."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB Athletic Shoes are the most comfortable!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: LHC, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I need a very supportive shoe that provides all around foot support. I wear the NB women's athletic shoes every day, all day, for that needed support and comfort. I have found the quality of the construction to far outlast other well-known brands. You can't beat the quality, comfort and affordability of NB athletic shoes for women!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mercer, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these shoes, great service!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i love my sneakers!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Changes in design by New Balance

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pahrump, NV
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Sorry to say that I cannot wear this shoe. New Balance has changed the design of their new line of athletic shoes. I have worn the NB shoe numbered WX609WB for years and they were perfect. I have already tried the new 609 and now the 623 and this review fits both designs. I am going to return this 623 shoe and order the 608 and give NB one more chance."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are by far the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's The 623
This review is fromWomen's The 623.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Footwear

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are wonderful sneakers for anyone who needs that extra support in the arch area to alleviate back and leg pain. I don't even shop for sneakers - I just keep looking for the NB 623 in my size and I'm out the store or check out on line."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>