Customer reviews for Women's The 804

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's The 804

Practice makes perfect in the New Balance 804 tennis shoes.

  • Leather upper
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar, perforated vamp detail
  • Long wear drag tip protects the toe box
  • Lightning Dry(R) lining wicks moisture away
  • Cushioning foam insert disperses pressure
  • Shock absorbing ABZORB(R) forefoot cushioning
  • C-CAP(R) cushioning midsole
  • ROLLBAR(R) medial and lateral TPU posts controls motion
  • N-Durance(R) non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's The 804
Review 1 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The comfrort is not what i expected. Not enough padding in heels."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe and comfortable. Arrived on time and in perfect condition."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB 804

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very good shoe. I am on my feet 12 hours a shift in the ER and get the support I need for my back & legs. Good shoe and fits an E width."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are adorable and SO comfy. Well worth the money paid."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wears well on hard courts!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: RI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has good support for your feet and long wearing time. I love this shoe and bought 2 pairs!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Endicott, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very good fit and comfortable!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looking for tennis shoes with good arch support. These shoes are kind of heavy. My arch inserts have better support. Next time I'll buy lighter shoes and use my inserts."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, heavy
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Sneaker is light weight, fit is good (a little roomy with wide size), very comfortable to wear all day in the operating room! My doctor recommended these and it was worth the wait by ordering on line rather than settling for another series in the store."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's The 804
This review is fromWomen's The 804.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe, no mesh.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's very hard to find a shoe that doesn't not have MESH and yet is still cute...This one fits the bill."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's The 804
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide