Customer reviews for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot

Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot

Get the job done in style with the Dr. Martens Industrial Ironbridge work boots. Water resistant full grain leather upper in an ankle-height work boot style. Cord Lace-up front with a padded tongue and collar. Double contrast stitching detail and padded ankle support. Cosmo(R) moisture-wicking lining, removable cushioned Smartmask(TM) insole. Wood shank, slip-resistant Air Cushioned traction outsole absorbs shock.
Overall Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
Review 1 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy boot!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband's first pair of Dr. Martens from HIGH SCHOOL had finally work out after almost 15 years. These are sturdy and we know they will last!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Boot for hard working men fits true to size would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable for long days on your feet! The slip resistance is a huge bonus and extremely effective! I will be ordering another pair shortly encase I wear these out too soon!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD ONES !

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good comfy boots, not to heavy, can wear all day long and no soar feet, good looking boots too, at least I think!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great work boot

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have worked in the construction field for many years. These boots are my top pick for when I need to be on my feet all day. The extra cushion from the thick sole is great."
Cons: heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoes

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these boots. They last him the longest at work, approx 2 months longer than the other boots, like Dr. Scholl, Caterpillar, etc. We buy these every 4 months."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inconsistent coloring.

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Providence RI
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice boots but the leather dye was very inconsistent."
Cons: heavy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bootsie

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Central Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very durable and comfortable. I work outside all year round in all kinds of weather and they fill the task perfectly!"
Pros: stylish workboot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent riding boots

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Providence RI
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great quality and an Awsome look for riding. I have flat feet and a lot of boots the eyelits come together making it impossible to tighten laces. Not these!"
Pros: look great, feel good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
This review is fromMen's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots...EVER!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Seriously though these boots are just outstanding. I really don't need a good pair of work boots to look nice. I need them to do their job and provide a comfort. Fortunately these boots look GREAT. They also provide awesome comfort and protection! Doctor Marten's always do great."
Pros: very comfortable, unique style, Durable, freaking awesome
Cons: tall heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as a gift for my son - he said that they were very comfortable and the ankle height was perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe sole is great

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
From: SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very confortable shoes, and safety and fashion it."
Pros: safety
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the most comfortable shoes to own"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Ironbridge 8 Tie Lace Work Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide