Customer reviews for Women's Asher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Asher

The Touch Ups Aspen dress sandals add a touch of elegance to your evening. Satin or faux leather upper in an evening sandal style with an open toe. Pleated vamp with a sparkling rhinestone embellishment, adjustable ankle strap with side quarter straps. Smooth lining with a cushioning insole. Smooth or leather outsole. 2 1/2 inch heel.
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Asher
Review 1 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Elegant Shoe

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice looking shoe but the heel made me feel a bit unsteady. Sure this shoe would be fine for those who are comfortable in heels!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are beautiful and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe, but not for me!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While the shoes are certainly beautiful, there is absolutely no traction on the bottom. I felt like I was going to slip any second while wearing them. If you feel like purchasing something to put on the bottom of the shoes, then I have no doubt they would be perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful shoes

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are elegant and fit great. Will look lovely with my dress for my son's wedding in October."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these shoes to my niece's wedding. They were beautiful and comfortable. The heel height made my legs look longer, but they were not so high as to bother my bad knee."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's hard to find comfortable fancy shoes, but these shoes nailed it! They are great and I can't wait to wear them for my wedding!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Milan, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for my girls in my wedding. The all absolutely love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Attractive Shoe but not for wide feet

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Middletown, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is attractive, excellent height, with a beautiful embellishment. The gunmetal color works well with today's stylish evening wear in pewter. However, I have a very wide foot and ordered this shoe in a wide but still had no success... the sandal was too narrow at the point of the toe. My sister did love the style of this shoe and wanted to order it in black but the shoe was not available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for any formal or semiformal event.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe to wear with a gown to my son's wedding. Not only was it beautiful but not too high for this 50 something mother of the groom. I easily wore them for many hours which included a lot of dancing. I will be keeping the gown and the shoes indefinitely because I felt like a million bucks in them. I was glad they offered in wider sizes."
Pros: Comfortable, great value, very attractive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love famous footwear.......The shoes are beautiful and they were delivered so fast."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought the shoe was cute and of good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Momofshoecrazygirls

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful shoe! My daughter is able to walk in these with no problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable, the heel is a good height, nice for a special day, like a wedding"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for a special occassion."
Pros: width size available
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe matched the description perfect!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Durango, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe was exactly how it was portrayed in the picture on line (color, size of heel, details of shoe). It fits perfect (width and length) and matches my dress for a wedding. Couldn't have found any thing better. It is fancier with the added rhinestones than just a plain shoe too. I loved having the size (both length and width) available for purchase online whereas in the stores they do not always have what you need. Love the shoe!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe combines comfort with just the right heel height. Also, the perfect color for any outfit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but to high

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these to wear for my wedding in April but they were a little to high for me. I want something lower that will be more comfortable to walk all day in. The were very cute though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really pretty shoes..I bought the black ones for a wedding. Very comfortable and I don't find them narrow at the toes. Love that they are not high heeled..makes them comfortable to walk in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but narrow

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Very cute but if your a wide the wides are way to narrow compared to most wide shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Asher
This review is fromWomen's Asher.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for a wedding and absolutely loved them. Ordered online and delivery was so fast I couldn't believe it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>